RESOLUTION NO. 15-18

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA, APPOINTING, OR NOMINATING, IF APPLICABLE, BOARD AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS AS SET FORTH IN THE EXHIBIT ATTACHED HERETO AND MADE A PART HEREOF.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA:

<u>SECTION 1</u>. That the City Commission of the City of Fort Lauderdale, Florida does hereby appoint board and committee members as set forth in the exhibit attached hereto and made a part hereof.

<u>SECTION 2.</u> These appointments shall take effect immediately upon passage and adoption of this resolution.

ADOPTED this the 3rd day of February, 2015.

Màyor

JOHN P. "JACK" SEILER

ATTEST:

JONDA K. JOSEPH

L:\COMM 2015\Resolution\Feb 3rd\15-18.doc

EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION NO. 15-18

AVIATION ADVISORY BOARD

Thomas W. Moody and Ed Kwoka are reappointed to the Aviation Advisory Board for one year terms beginning March 4, 2015 and ending March 3, 2016, or until their successors have been appointed.

COMMUNITY APPEARANCE BOARD

Judy Czerenda is appointed to the Community Appearance Board to complete an unexpired term ending on March 3, 2015, or until her successor has been appointed. David Bowles, Paul Czerwonka, Kennon Blake Williams and Jiro Yates are reappointed to the Community Appearance Board for one-year terms beginning March 4, 2015 and ending March 3, 2016, or until their successors have been appointed.

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT ADVISORY BOARD

Christopher Denison is appointed to the Economic Development Advisory Board, in the category of represents small business interests, to complete an unexpired term ending on January 5, 2017, or until his successor has been appointed. Ken Keechl is appointed to the Economic Development Advisory Board, in the category of represents small business interests, to complete a partial term ending on January 5, 2016, or until his successor has been appointed.

EDUCATION ADVISORY BOARD

Jennifer Kimmey is reappointed to the Education Advisory Board for a one-year term beginning March 4, 2015 and ending March 3, 2016, or until her successor has been appointed. M. Elaine Wilson is appointed to the Education Advisory Board for a one-year term beginning February 3, 2015 and ending February 2, 2016, or until her successor has been appointed.

MARINE ADVISORY BOARD

Joseph Maus is appointed to the Marine Advisory Board for a one year term beginning February 3, 2015 and ending February 2, 2016, or until his successor has been appointed.

SUSTAINABILITY ADVISORY BOARD

Alena Alberani is reappointed to the Sustainability Advisory Board, in the category of non-specified, for a one-year term beginning February 3, 2015 and ending February 2, 2016, or until her successor has been appointed. Chad Scott is appointed to the Sustainability Advisory Board, in the category of non-specified, for a one-year term beginning February 3, 2015 and ending February 2, 2016, or until his successor has been appointed.