RESOLUTION NO. 14-66

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA, APPOINTING, OR NOMINATING, IF APPLICABLE, BOARD AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS AS SET FORTH IN THE EXHIBIT ATTACHED HERETO AND MADE A PART HEREOF.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA:

<u>SECTION 1</u>. That the City Commission of the City of Fort Lauderdale, Florida does hereby appoint board and committee members as set forth in the exhibit attached hereto and made a part hereof.

ADOPTED this the 15th day of April, 2014.

Mayor JOHN P. "JACK" SEILER

ATTEST:

JONDA K. JOSEPH

L:\COMM 2014\RESOLUTIONS\APRIL 15\14-66.DOC

EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION 14-66

BOARD OF ADJUSTMENT

Karl V. Shallenberger and Sharon A. Zamojski were reappointed effective May 21, 2014, for two year terms, or until their successors have been appointed.

CEMETERY SYSTEM BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Delores Sallette was appointed effective April 15, 2014, to a one year term, or until her successor has been appointed.

EDUCATION ADVISORY BOARD

Maureen S. Dinnen and Deniece Jones were appointed effective April 15, 2014, to terms due to expire on April 15, 2014, and for one year terms beginning April 16, 2014, or until their successors have been appointed.

HISTORIC PRESERVATION BOARD

David Kyner was reappointed effective May 21, 2014, in the historian category, to a three year term, or until his successor has been appointed. Marilyn Mammano was appointed effective April 15, 2014, in the planner category, to a term due to expire on May 20, 2014, and for a three year term beginning on May 21, 2014, or until her successor has been appointed.

HOUSING AUTHORITY, BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

Shirley Carson and Robert Kelley were reappointed effective May 29, 2014, to four year terms, or until their successors have been appointed.

NORTHWEST-PROGRESSO-FLAGLER HEIGHTS REDEVELOPMENT BOARD

Yvonne Sanandres (real estate sales & development category), Alan L. Gabriel (non-specified category), Jessie Adderley (educator category), and Sonya Burrows (resides and engaged in business within the northwest area category) were reappointed effective May 22, 2014, to three year terms, or until their successors have been appointed.

PLANNING AND ZONING BOARD

James G. McCulla was reappointed effective June 1, 2014, to a three year term, or until his successor has been appointed.