City of Fort Lauderdale

https://fortlauderdale.legistar.com/Calendar.aspx www.fortlauderdale.gov/fltv www.youtube.com/cityoffortlauderdale Cable Television - Comcast Channel 78 and AT&T U-verse Channel 99



Meeting Minutes

Tuesday, April 4, 2023 2:30 PM

City Hall - City Commission Chambers

OR AS SOON THEREAFTER AS POSSIBLE

100 North Andrews Avenue, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301

COMMUNITY REDEVELOPMENT AGENCY BOARD

FORT LAUDERDALE COMMUNITY REDEVELOPMENT AGENCY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

DEAN J. TRANTALIS - Chair

WARREN STURMAN - Vice Chair - Commissioner District IV

JOHN C. HERBST - Commissioner - District I

STEVEN GLASSMAN - Commissioner - District II

PAM BEASLEY-PITTMAN - Commissioner - District III

GREG CHAVARRIA, Executive Director
DAVID R. SOLOMAN, Secretary
D'WAYNE M. SPENCE, Interim General Counsel
PATRICK REILLY, City Auditor

CALL TO ORDER

Chair Trantalis called the meeting to order at 5:13 p.m.

ROLL CALL

Present 5 - Commissioner John C. Herbst, Commissioner Steven Glassman, Commissioner Pam Beasley-Pittman, Vice Chair Warren Sturman, and Chair Dean J. Trantalis

QUORUM ESTABLISHED

Also Present: Executive Director Greg Chavarria, Secretary David R. Soloman, Interim General Counsel D'Wayne M. Spence and City Auditor Patrick Reilly

MOTIONS

M-1 23-0366

Motion Approving Minutes for March 23, 2023, Community Redevelopment Agency Board Meeting - (Commission Districts 2 and 3)

Commissioner Herbst made a motion to approve the Meeting Minutes and was seconded by Commissioner Glassman.

APPROVED

Yea: 5 - Commissioner John C. Herbst, Commissioner Steven Glassman, Commissioner Pam Beasley-Pittman, Vice Chair Warren Sturman, and Chair Dean J. Trantalis

RESOLUTIONS

R-1 23-0333

Resolution Authorizing the Executive Director to Execute Florida Power & Light Easement for Underground Utilities at CRA-Owned Properties at NW 8th Street and 740 NW 10th Terrace -(Commission District 3)

Vice Chair Sturman introduced this Resolution which was read by title only.

ADOPTED

Yea: 5 - Commissioner John C. Herbst, Commissioner Steven Glassman, Commissioner Pam Beasley-Pittman, Vice Chair Warren Sturman, and Chair Dean J. Trantalis

AD.	JO	U	R	N	M	E	N	Т
\neg	, _	•					14	

Chair Trantalis adjourned the meeting at 5:15 p.m
Dean J. Trantalis Chair
ATTEST:
David R. Soloman

Secretary