RESOLUTION NO. 23-

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA, APPOINTING, OR NOMINATING, IF APPLICABLE, BOARD AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS AS SET FORTH IN THE EXHIBIT ATTACHED HERETO AND MADE A PART HERE OF.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA:

<u>SECTION 1</u>. That the City Commission of the City of Fort Lauderdale, Florida does hereby appoint board and committee members as set forth in the exhibit attached hereto and made a part hereof.

<u>SECTION 2</u>. These appointments shall take effect immediately upon passage and adoption of this resolution.

ADOPTED this 8th day of March, 2023.

ATTEST:	Mayor DEAN J. TRANTALIS
City Clark	Dean J. Trantalis
City Clerk DAVID R. SOLOMAN	John C. Herbst
	Steven Glassman
APPROVED AS TO FORM:	Pamela Beasley-Pittman
	Warren Sturman
Interim City Attorney D'WAYNE M. SPENCE	

AVIATION ADVISORY BOARD

William Gilbert (Vice Mayor Sturman) is appointed to the Aviation Advisory Board for a one year term beginning April 7, 2023 and ending April 6, 2024.

CENTRAL CITY REDEVELOPMENT ADVISORY BOARD

Jason Hoffman (Consensus - Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Central City Redevelopment Advisory Board for a one year term beginning April 19, 2023 and ending April 18, 2024.

Justin Greenbaum (Consensus - Commissioner Herbst) is appointed to the Central City Redevelopment Advisory Board for a one year term beginning March 15, 2023 and ending March 14, 2024.

CITIZENS' COMMITTEE OF RECOGNITION

Eugenia Ellis (Consensus - Vice Mayor Sturman) is appointed to the Citizens' Committee of Recognition for a one year term beginning March 15, 2023 and ending March 14, 2024.

COMMUNITY APPEARANCE BOARD

Elka Keimel (Commissioner Herbst) is appointed to the Community Appearance Board for a one year term beginning April 5, 2023 and ending April 4, 2024.

COMMUNITY SERVICES BOARD

Gary Hensley (Consensus-Commissioner Glassman- Category: Advocate for HOPWA Community) is appointed to the Community Services Board for a one year term beginning March 15, 2023 and ending March 14, 2024.

EDUCATION ADVISORY BOARD

Heather Pomper Brinkworth (Commissioner Herbst) is appointed to the Education Advisory Board for a one year term beginning April 19, 2023 and ending April 18, 2024.

Christopher Relyea (Vice Mayor Sturman) is appointed to the Education Advisory Board for a one year term beginning April 17, 2023 and ending April 16, 2024.

Carlos Lang (Vice Mayor Sturman) is appointed to the Education Advisory Board for a one year term beginning April 17, 2023 and ending April 16, 2024.

FIRE-RESCUE ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Jacquelyn Scott (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Fire-Rescue Advisory Committee for a term beginning March 8, 2023 ending December 19, 2024.

FIRE-RESCUE FACILITIES BOND ISSUE BLUE RIBBON COMMITTEE

Mark Booth (Vice Mayor Sturman) is appointed to the Fire-Rescue Facilities Bond Issue Blue Ribbon Committee for a one year term beginning March 15, 2023 and ending March 14, 2024.

INSURANCE ADVISORY BOARD

David Cooley (Consensus – Commissioner Herbst) is appointed to the Insurance Advisory Board for a one year term beginning April 17, 2023 and ending April 16, 2024.

Tina Gellman (Consensus – Commissioner Herbst) is appointed to the Insurance Advisory Board for a one year term beginning March 8, 2023 and ending March 7, 2024.

MARINE ADVISORY BOARD

Edward Rebholz (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Marine Advisory Board to complete an unexpired term ending June 14, 2023.

Edward Rebholz (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Marine Advisory Board for a one year term beginning June 15, 2023 and ending June 14, 2024.

Robert Washington (Commissioner Beasley-Pittman) is appointed to the Marine Advisory Board for a one year term beginning March 8, 2023 and ending March 7, 2024.

PARKS, RECREATION AND BEACHES BOARD

Zillah Tarkoe (Commissioner Herbst) is appointed to the Parks, Recreation and Beaches Board for a one year term beginning April 5, 2023 and ending April 4, 2024.

SUNRISE KEY NEIGHBORHOOD IMPROVEMENT DISTRICT

Tom Walter (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Sunrise Key Neighborhood Improvement District for a three year term beginning May 1, 2023 and ending April 30, 2026.

2023 WALK OF FAME INDUCTION COMMITTEE

Alex O'Connor (Consensus – Vice Mayor Sturman) is appointed to the 2023 Walk of Fame Induction Committee for a one year term beginning March 15, 2023 and ending March 14, 2024.