RESOLUTION NO. 23-

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA, APPOINTING, OR NOMINATING, IF APPLICABLE, BOARD AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS AS SET FORTH IN THE EXHIBIT ATTACHED HERETO AND MADE A PART HERE OF.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA:

<u>SECTION 1</u>. That the City Commission of the City of Fort Lauderdale, Florida does hereby appoint board and committee members as set forth in the exhibit attached hereto and made a part hereof.

<u>SECTION 2</u>. These appointments shall take effect immediately upon passage and adoption of this resolution.

ADOPTED this 21st day of February, 2023.

ATTEST:	Mayor DEAN J. TRANTALIS
City Clerk DAVID R. SOLOMAN	Dean J. Trantalis
	John C. Herbst
	Steven Glassman
APPROVED AS TO FORM:	Pamela Beasley-Pittman
	Warren Sturman
Interim City Attorney D'WAYNE M SPENCE	

BOARD OF ADJUSTMENT

Douglas Meade (Consensus - Commissioner Herbst) is appointed to the Board of Adjustment to complete an unexpired term ending May 20, 2024.

BUDGET ADVISORY BOARD

John Rodstrom III (Commissioner Herbst) is appointed to the Budget Advisory Board to complete an unexpired term ending September 30, 2023.

CEMETERY SYSTEM BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Scott Busa (Vice Mayor Sturman) is appointed to the Cemetery System Board of Trustees for a one year term beginning February 21, 2023 and ending February 20, 2024.

CODE ENFORCEMENT BOARD

Justin Beachum (Consensus - Vice Mayor Sturman) is appointed to the Code Enforcement Board for a three year term beginning January 31, 2023 and ending January 30, 2026.

COMMUNITY SERVICES BOARD

Amy Schimelfenyg (Vice Mayor Sturman) is appointed to the Community Services Board for a one year term beginning February 21, 2023 and ending February 20, 2024.

Christina Disbrow (Commissioner Herbst) is appointed to the Community Services Board for a one year term beginning February 21, 2023 and ending February 20, 2024.

EDUCATION ADVISORY BOARD

Erin Gohl (Vice Mayor Sturman) is appointed to the Education Advisory Board for a one year term beginning February 21, 2023 and ending February 20, 2024.

FIRE-RESCUE ADVISORY COMMITTEE

George Farrell III (Commissioner Herbst) is appointed to the Fire-Rescue Advisory Committee for a term beginning February 21, 2023 ending December 19, 2024.

Carlos Lang (Vice Mayor Sturman) is appointed to the Fire-Rescue Advisory Committee for a term beginning February 21, 2023 ending December 19, 2024.

William Brown (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Fire-Rescue Advisory Committee for a term beginning February 21, 2023 ending December 19, 2024.

HISTORIC PRESERVATION BOARD

Ashley Walker (Commissioner Herbst) is appointed to the Historic Preservation Board to complete an unexpired term ending April 15, 2025.

INSURANCE ADVISORY BOARD

Ted Hess, Sr. (Consensus - Vice Mayor Sturman) is appointed to the Insurance Advisory Board for a one year term beginning February 19, 2023 and ending February 18, 2024.

Mark Schwartz (Consensus - Vice Mayor Sturman) is appointed to the Insurance Advisory Board for a one year term beginning February 19, 2023 and ending February 18, 2024.

Joseph Piechura, Sr. (Consensus - Vice Mayor Sturman) is appointed to the Insurance Advisory Board for a one year term beginning February 19, 2023 and ending February 18, 2024.

Jonathan Perrillo (Consensus - Vice Mayor Sturman) is appointed to the Insurance Advisory Board for a one year term beginning February 19, 2023 and ending February 18, 2024.

MARINE ADVISORY BOARD

Tyler Brunelle (Commissioner Herbst) is appointed to the Marine Advisory Board for a one year term beginning February 21, 2023 and ending February 20, 2024.

NOISE CONTROL ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Tim Petrillo (Commissioner Herbst) is appointed to the Noise Control Advisory Committee to complete a term beginning March 9, 2023 and ending December 31, 2023.

Rocco Ferrera (Commissioner Herbst) is appointed to the Noise Control Advisory Committee to complete a term beginning March 9, 2023 and ending December 31, 2023.

Miguel Pilgram (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Noise Control Advisory Committee to complete a term beginning March 9, 2023 and ending December 31, 2023.

Eugenia Ellis (Commissioner Beasley-Pittman) is appointed to the Noise Control Advisory Committee to complete a term beginning March 9, 2023 and ending December 31, 2023.

Ralph Stone (Vice Mayor Sturman) is appointed to the Noise Control Advisory Committee to complete a term beginning March 9, 2023 and ending December 31, 2023.

Steven Hudson (Vice Mayor Sturman) is appointed to the Noise Control Advisory Committee to complete a term beginning March 9, 2023 and ending December 31, 2023.

NUISANCE ABATEMENT BOARD

Joel Slotnick (Consensus - Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Nuisance Abatement Board for a one year term beginning March 3, 2023 and ending March 2, 2024.

Glen Lindsay (Consensus – Commissioner Herbst) is appointed to the Nuisance Abatement Board for a one year term beginning February 21, 2023 and ending February 20, 2024.

PARKS, RECREATION AND BEACHES BOARD

Ronald Goff (Commissioner Herbst) is appointed to the Parks, Recreation and Beaches Board for a one year term beginning February 21, 2023 and ending February 20, 2024.

Charlie Leikauf (Vice Mayor Sturman) is appointed to the Parks, Recreation and Beaches Board for a one year term beginning February 21, 2023 and ending February 20, 2024.

SUSTAINABILITY ADVISORY BOARD

David Blattner (Commissioner Herbst) is appointed to the Sustainability Advisory Board for a one year term beginning March 3, 2023 and ending March 2, 2024.

Kelly Charles (Vice Mayor Sturman) is appointed to the Sustainability Advisory Board for a one year term beginning February 21, 2023 and ending February 20, 2024.

Whitney Dutton (Vice Mayor Sturman) is appointed to the Sustainability Advisory Board for a one year term beginning February 21, 2023 and ending February 20, 2024.

2023 WALK OF FAME INDUCTION COMMITTEE

Gale Butler (Vice Mayor Sturman) is appointed to the 2023 Walk of Fame Induction Committee for a one year term beginning February 21, 2023 and ending February 20, 2024.