# **RESOLUTION NO. 23-**

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA, APPOINTING, OR NOMINATING, IF APPLICABLE, BOARD AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS AS SET FORTH IN THE EXHIBIT ATTACHED HERETO AND MADE A PART HERE OF.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA:

<u>SECTION 1</u>. That the City Commission of the City of Fort Lauderdale, Florida does hereby appoint board and committee members as set forth in the exhibit attached hereto and made a part hereof.

<u>SECTION 2</u>. These appointments shall take effect immediately upon passage and adoption of this resolution.

ADOPTED this 24th day of January, 2023.

ATTEST:	Mayor DEAN J. TRANTALIS
	Dean J. Trantalis
City Clerk DAVID R. SOLOMAN	John C. Herbst
	Steven Glassman
APPROVED AS TO FORM:	Pamela Beasley-Pittman
	Warren Sturman
Interim City Attorney	

## **EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION NO. 23-**

# **CEMETERY SYSTEM BOARD OF TRUSTEES**

Dennis Ulmer (Commissioner Beasley-Pittman) is appointed to the Cemetery System Board of Trustees for a one year term beginning February 17, 2023 and ending February 16, 2024.

# CENTRAL CITY REDEVELOPMENT ADVISORY BOARD

Ray Thrower (Consensus – Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Central City Redevelopment Advisory Board for a one year term beginning February 16, 2023 and ending February 15, 2024.

# **CHARTER REVISION BOARD**

Richard Weiss (Commissioner Herbst) is appointed to the Charter Revision Board to complete an unexpired term ending on September 30, 2023.

Christopher Fertig (Vice Mayor Sturman) is appointed to the Charter Revision Board to complete an unexpired term ending on July 6, 2023.

Ben Sorensen (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Charter Revision Board to complete an unexpired term ending on June 20, 2023.

# CITIZENS' POLICE REVIEW BOARD

Alex Jean (Vice Mayor Sturman) is appointed to the Citizens' Police Review Board for a one year term beginning January 24, 2023 and ending January 23, 2024.

## **EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION NO. 23-**

## DOWNTOWN DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

Kenneth Stiles (Consensus - Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Downtown Development Authority for a four year term beginning January 1, 2023 and ending December 31, 2026.

## ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT ADVISORY BOARD

Kevin Cochrane (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Economic Development Advisory Board for a two year term beginning January 6, 2023 and ending January 5, 2025.

# FIRE-RESCUE FACILITIES BOND ISSUE BLUE RIBBON COMMITTEE

Charles Tatelbaum (Vice Mayor Sturman) is appointed to the Fire-Rescue Facilities Bond Issue Blue Ribbon Committee for a one year term beginning January 24, 2023 and ending January 23, 2024.

# INFRASTRUCTURE TASK FORCE ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Mike Lambrechts (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Infrastructure Task Force Advisory Committee to complete an unexpired term ending on February 18, 2024.

# **INSURANCE ADVISORY BOARD**

Steve Botkin (Consensus – Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Insurance Advisory Board for a one year term beginning February 19, 2023 and ending February 18, 2024.

## **EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION NO. 23-**

# PARKS, RECREATION AND BEACHES BOARD

Barbara Magill (Vice Mayor Sturman) is appointed to the Parks, Recreation and Beaches Board for a one year term beginning January 24, 2023 and ending January 23, 2024.

# 2023 WALK OF FAME INDUCTION COMMITTEE

Dr. George Hanbury (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the 2023 Walk of Fame Induction Committee for a one year term beginning January 24, 2023 and ending January 23, 2024.

Robert Lochrie (Commissioner Herbst) is appointed to the 2023 Walk of Fame Induction Committee for a one year term beginning January 24, 2023 and ending January 23, 2024.