### **RESOLUTION NO. 23-**

### A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA, APPOINTING, OR NOMINATING, IF APPLICABLE, BOARD AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS AS SET FORTH IN THE EXHIBIT ATTACHED HERETO AND MADE A PART HERE OF.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA:

<u>SECTION 1</u>. That the City Commission of the City of Fort Lauderdale, Florida does hereby appoint board and committee members as set forth in the exhibit attached hereto and made a part hereof.

<u>SECTION 2</u>. These appointments shall take effect immediately upon passage and adoption of this resolution.

ADOPTED this 10<sup>th</sup> day of January, 2023.

Mayor DEAN J. TRANTALIS

ATTEST:

\_\_\_\_\_ Dean J. Trantalis

John C. Herbst

Steven Glassman

Pamela Beasley-Pittman

Warren Sturman

Interim City Attorney D'WAYNE M. SPENCE

City Clerk DAVID R. SOLOMAN

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

# EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION NO. 23-

# **CHARTER REVISION BOARD**

Judith Stern (Commissioner Beasley-Pittman) is appointed to the Charter Revision Board for a one year term beginning February 7, 2023 and ending February 6, 2024.

# ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT ADVISORY BOARD

Dudley Etienne-Harvard (Commissioner Beasley-Pittman) is appointed to the Economic Development Advisory Board for a two year term beginning January 6, 2023 and ending January 5, 2025.

# 2023 WALK OF FAME INDUCTION COMMITTEE

Denyse Cunningham (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the 2023 Walk of Fame Induction Committee for a one year term beginning January 10, 2023 and ending January 9, 2024.

Lillian Small (Commissioner Beasley-Pittman) is appointed to the 2023 Walk of Fame Induction Committee for a one year term beginning January 10, 2023 and ending January 9, 2024.