RESOLUTION NO. 22-

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA, APPOINTING, OR NOMINATING, IF APPLICABLE, BOARD AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS AS SET FORTH IN THE EXHIBIT ATTACHED HERETO AND MADE A PART HERE OF.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA:

<u>SECTION 1</u>. That the City Commission of the City of Fort Lauderdale, Florida does hereby appoint board and committee members as set forth in the exhibit attached hereto and made a part hereof.

<u>SECTION 2</u>. These appointments shall take effect immediately upon passage and adoption of this resolution.

ADOPTED this 6th day of December, 2022.

Mayor DEAN J. TRANTALIS

ATTEST:

_____ Dean J. Trantalis

John C. Herbst

Steven Glassman

Pamela Beasley-Pittman

Warren Sturman

City Attorney ALAIN E. BOILEAU

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

City Clerk DAVID R. SOLOMAN

AFFORDABLE HOUSING ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Susan Spragg (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Affordable Housing Advisory Committee for a three year term beginning February 18, 2023 and ending February 17, 2026.

AVIATION ADVISORY BOARD

Kevin Macelhaney (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Aviation Advisory Board for a one year term beginning December 18, 2022 and ending December 17, 2023.

Dr. Ed Kwoka (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Aviation Advisory Board for a one year term beginning January 18, 2023 and ending January 17, 2024.

BEACH BUSINESS IMPROVEMENT DISTRICT ADVISORY BOARD

Alex Caceres (Alternate member) representing W Fort Lauderdale, Capri Hotel, LLC is appointed to the Beach Business Improvement District Advisory Committee, in the category of seven of the ten highest assessed property owners or a representative of such assessed property owners, to complete an unexpired term ending August 31, 2023.

CITIZENS' POLICE REVIEW BOARD

Paul Eichner (Consensus – Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Citizens' Police Review Board for a one year term beginning January 8, 2023 and ending January 7, 2024.

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT ADVISORY BOARD

Michael Stara (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Economic Development Advisory Board for a two year term beginning January 6, 2023 and ending January 5, 2025.

William Feinberg (Former - Commissioner Moraitis) is appointed to the Economic Development Advisory Board for a two year term beginning January 6, 2023 and ending January 5, 2025.

EDUCATION ADVISORY BOARD

Colleen Lockwood (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Education Advisory Board for a one year term beginning December 6, 2022 and ending December 5, 2023.

FIRE-RESCUE FACILITIES BOND ISSUE BLUE RIBBON COMMITTEE

John Vratsinas (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Fire-Rescue Facilities Bond Issue Blue Ribbon Committee for a one year term beginning December 15, 2022 and ending December 14, 2023.

GENERAL EMPLOYEES RETIREMENT SYSTEM, BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Mark Burnam (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the General Employees Retirement System, Board of Trustees for a three year term beginning January 1, 2023 and ending December 31, 2025.

Jill Prizlee (Elected Employee) is appointed to the General Employees Retirement System, Board of Trustees for a three year term beginning January 1, 2023 and ending December 31, 2025.

Jeri Pryor (Elected Employee) is appointed to the General Employees Retirement System, Board of Trustees for a three year term beginning January 1, 2023 and ending December 31, 2025.

INFRASTRUCTURE TASK FORCE ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Michael Marshall (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Infrastructure Task Force Advisory Committee to complete an unexpired term ending February 18, 2024.

PARKS, RECREATION AND BEACHES BOARD

Caleb Gunter (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Parks, Recreation and Beaches Board for a one year term beginning December 18, 2022 and ending December 17, 2023.

PUBLIC ART AND PLACEMENT ADVISORY BOARD

Andrew Martineau (Consensus - Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Public Art and Placement Advisory Board for a one year term beginning December 21, 2022 and ending December 20, 2023.

SUSTAINABILITY ADVISORY BOARD

Sofia Thordin (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Sustainability Advisory Board for a one year term beginning January 2, 2023 and ending January 1, 2024.

Jason Kirchhoff (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Sustainability Advisory Board for a one year term beginning December 6, 2022 and ending December 5, 2023.