RESOLUTION NO. 22-

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA, APPOINTING, OR NOMINATING, IF APPLICABLE, BOARD AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS AS SET FORTH IN THE EXHIBIT ATTACHED HERETO AND MADE A PART HERE OF.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA: SECTION 1. That the City Commission of the City of Fort Lauderdale, Florida does hereby appoint board and committee members as set forth in the exhibit attached hereto and made a part hereof. SECTION 2. These appointments shall take effect immediately upon passage and adoption of this resolution. ADOPTED this 15th day of November, 2022. Mayor **DEAN J. TRANTALIS** ATTEST: Dean J. Trantalis City Clerk DAVID Ř. SOLOMAN Steven Glassman

City Attorney ALAIN E. BOILEAU

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION NO. 22-

AVIATION ADVISORY BOARD

Kevin Macelhaney (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Aviation Advisory Board for a one year term beginning December 18, 2022 and ending December 17, 2023.

CITIZENS' COMMITTEE OF RECOGNITION

Romney Rogers (Consensus – Former -Vice Mayor Sorensen) is appointed to the Citizens' Committee of Recognition for a one year term beginning December 15, 2022 and ending December 14, 2023.

CITIZENS' POLICE REVIEW BOARD

Paul Eichner (Consensus – Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Citizens' Police Review Board for a one year term beginning January 8, 2023 and ending January 4, 2024.

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT ADVISORY BOARD

Michael Stara (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Economic Development Advisory Board for a two year term beginning January 6, 2023 and ending January 5, 2025.

William Feinberg (Former - Commissioner Moraitis) is appointed to the Economic Development Advisory Board for a two year term beginning January 6, 2023 and ending January 5, 2025.

EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION NO. 22-

EDUCATION ADVISORY BOARD

Erin Gohl (Former -Vice Mayor Sorensen) is appointed to the Education Advisory Board for a one year term beginning January 18, 2023 and ending January 17, 2024.

FIRE-RESCUE FACILITIES BOND ISSUE BLUE RIBBON COMMITTEE

Charles Tatelbaum (Former - Vice Mayor Sorensen) is appointed to the Fire-Rescue Facilities Bond Issue Blue Ribbon Committee for a one year term beginning January 4, 2023 and ending January 3, 2024.

John Vratsinas (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Fire-Rescue Facilities Bond Issue Blue Ribbon Committee for a one year term beginning December 15, 2022 and ending December 14, 2023.

GENERAL EMPLOYEES RETIREMENT SYSTEM, BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Mark Burnam (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the General Employees Retirement System, Board of Trustees for a three year term beginning January 1, 2023 and ending December 31, 2025.

EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION NO. 22-

PARKS, RECREATION AND BEACHES BOARD

Caleb Gunter (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Parks, Recreation and Beaches Board for a one year term beginning December 18, 2022 and ending December 17, 2023.

Dr. John Fletemeyer (Former - Vice Mayor Sorensen) is appointed to the Parks, Recreation and Beaches Board for a one year term beginning November 15, 2022 and ending November 14, 2023.

PUBLIC ART AND PLACEMENT ADVISORY BOARD

Andrew Martineau (Consensus - Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Public Art and Placement Advisory Board for a one year term beginning December 21, 2022 and ending December 20, 2023.

SUSTAINABILITY ADVISORY BOARD

Kelly Charles (Former - Vice Mayor Sorensen) is appointed to the Sustainability Advisory Board for a one year term beginning January 1, 2023 and ending December 31, 2023.

Sofia Thordin (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Sustainability Advisory Board for a one year term beginning January 2, 2023 and ending January 1, 2024.

Jason Kirchhoff (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Sustainability Advisory Board for a one year term beginning November 15, 2023 and ending November 14, 2024.