## **RESOLUTION NO. 22-**

### A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA, APPOINTING, OR NOMINATING, IF APPLICABLE, BOARD AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS AS SET FORTH IN THE EXHIBIT ATTACHED HERETO AND MADE A PART HERE OF.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA:

<u>SECTION 1</u>. That the City Commission of the City of Fort Lauderdale, Florida does hereby appoint board and committee members as set forth in the exhibit attached hereto and made a part hereof.

<u>SECTION 2</u>. These appointments shall take effect immediately upon passage and adoption of this resolution.

ADOPTED this 6th day of September, 2022.

Mayor DEAN J. TRANTALIS

ATTEST:

City Clerk DAVID R. SOLOMAN Dean J. Trantalis

Heather Moraitis

Steven Glassman

Robert L. McKinzie

Ben Sorensen

City Attorney ALAIN E. BOILEAU

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

# **EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION NO. 22-**

### BEACH BUSINESS IMPROVEMENT DISTRICT ADVISORY BOARD

Stuart Levy (category: Greater Fort Lauderdale Chamber of Commerce Beach Council Representative) is appointed to the Beach Business Improvement District Advisory Committee for a one year term beginning September 1, 2022 and ending August 31, 2023.

Laurie Johnson (alternate member) representing Westin Fort Lauderdale, Diamond Rock FL Owner LLC, are appointed to the Beach Business Improvement District Advisory Committee, in the category of seven of the ten highest assessed property owners or a representative of such assessed property owners, for one year terms beginning September 1, 2022 and ending August 31, 2023.

Anna MacDiarmid (primary member) and Bridgette Bienvenu (alternate member) representing W Fort Lauderdale, Capri Hotel, LLC are appointed to the Beach Business Improvement District Advisory Committee, in the category of seven of the ten highest assessed property owners or a representative of such assessed property owners, for one year terms beginning September 1, 2022 and ending August 31, 2023.

Rizwan Ansari (primary member) and Michael Orlando (alternate member) representing B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, FLL Ocean Hotel Owner LLC, are appointed to the Beach Business Improvement District Advisory Committee, in the category of seven of the ten highest assessed property owners or a representative of such assessed property owners, for one year terms beginning September 1, 2022 and ending August 31, 2023.

Lisa Namour (primary member) and Michael Munroe (alternate member) representing the Bahia Mar, City of Fort Lauderdale, is appointed to the Beach Business Improvement District Advisory Committee, in the category of seven of the ten highest assessed property owners or a representative of such assessed property owners, for one year terms beginning September 1, 2022 and ending August 31, 2023.

Bosther Kusich (primary member) and Samuel Fuerstman (alternate member) representing Ritz Carlton, CWI-GG RCFL Property Owner LLC, are appointed to the Beach Business Improvement District Advisory Committee, in the category of seven of the ten highest assessed property owners or a representative of such assessed property owners, for one year terms beginning September 1, 2022 and ending August 31, 2023.

# **EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION NO. 22-**

Mike Flemming (primary member) and Steve Zunt (alternate member) representing Marriot Courtyard, Summit Hospitality 134 LLC, are appointed to the Beach Business Improvement District Advisory Committee, in the category of seven of the ten highest assessed property owners or a representative of such assessed property owners, for one year terms beginning September 1, 2022 and ending August 31, 2023.

Michael Medeiros (primary member) and Fernando Calvo (alternate member) representing Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, HPT IHG-2 properties TR, is appointed to the Beach Business Improvement District Advisory Committee, in the category of seven of the ten highest assessed property owners or a representative of such assessed property owners, for a one year terms beginning September 1, 2022 and ending August 31, 2023.

#### **BUDGET ADVISORY BOARD**

Carlos Martin Macellari (Vice Mayor Sorensen) is appointed to the Budget Advisory Board for a one year term beginning October 1, 2022 and ending September 30, 2023.

William Brown (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Budget Advisory Board for a one year term beginning October 1, 2022 and ending September 30, 2023.

#### CENTRAL CITY REDEVELOPMENT ADVISORY BOARD

Edward Catalano (Consensus - Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Central City Redevelopment Advisory Board for a one year term beginning September 06, 2022 and ending September 05, 2023.

# EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION NO. 22-

### CIVIL SERVICE BOARD

Jeffrey Schoen (Consensus – Appointed by the City Manager) is appointed to the Civil Service Board to complete an unexpired term ending April 7, 2024.

## FIRE-RESCUE FACILITIES BOND ISSUE BLUE RIBBON COMMITTEE

David Cooper (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Fire-Rescue Facilities Bond Issue Blue Ribbon Committee for a one year term beginning September 6, 2022 and ending September 5, 2023.

#### MARINE ADVISORY BOARD

Elisabeth George (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Marine Advisory Board to complete an unexpired term ending April 2, 2023.

## PUBLIC ART AND PLACEMENT ADVISORY BOARD

Sarah Glass (Vice Mayor Sorensen) is appointed to the Public Art and Placement Advisory Board for a one year term beginning October 6, 2022 and ending October 5, 2023.

Gregory Reed (Consensus - Chair of the Broward County's Public Art and Design Committee) is appointed to the Public Art and Placement Advisory Board to complete an unexpired term ending September 8, 2022.

Gregory Reed (Consensus - Chair of the Broward County's Public Art and Design Committee) is appointed to the Public Art and Placement Advisory Board for a one year term beginning September 9, 2022 and ending September 8, 2023.