#### **RESOLUTION NO. 22-**

#### A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA, APPOINTING, OR NOMINATING, IF APPLICABLE, BOARD AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS AS SET FORTH IN THE EXHIBIT ATTACHED HERETO AND MADE A PART HERE OF.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA:

<u>SECTION 1</u>. That the City Commission of the City of Fort Lauderdale, Florida does hereby appoint board and committee members as set forth in the exhibit attached hereto and made a part hereof.

<u>SECTION 2</u>. These appointments shall take effect immediately upon passage and adoption of this resolution.

ADOPTED this 16th day of August, 2022.

Mayor DEAN J. TRANTALIS

ATTEST:

City Clerk DAVID R. SOLOMAN Dean J. Trantalis

Heather Moraitis

Steven Glassman

Robert L. McKinzie

Ben Sorensen

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

City Attorney ALAIN E. BOILEAU

### AFFORDABLE HOUSING ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Susan Spragg (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Affordable Housing Advisory Committee to complete an unexpired term ending February 17, 2023.

#### BUDGET ADVISORY BOARD

Brian Donaldson (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Budget Advisory Board for a one year term beginning October 1, 2022 and ending September 30, 2023.

Jeff Lowe (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Budget Advisory Board for a one year term beginning October 1, 2022 and ending September 30, 2023.

Michael Marshall (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Budget Advisory Board for a one year term beginning October 1, 2022 and ending September 30, 2023.

Prabhuling Patel (Vice Mayor Sorensen) is appointed to the Budget Advisory Board for a one year term beginning October 1, 2022 and ending September 30, 2023.

Ross Cammarata (Commissioner Moraitis) is appointed to the Budget Advisory Board for a one year term beginning October 1, 2022 and ending September 30, 2023.

### **CEMETERY SYSTEM BOARD OF TRUSTEES**

Frederick H. Nesbitt (Commissioner Moraitis) is appointed to the Cemetery System Board of Trustees for a one year term beginning September 25, 2022 and ending September 24, 2023.

Richard Kurtz (Commissioner McKinzie) is appointed to the Cemetery System Board of Trustees for a one year term beginning September 09, 2022 and ending September 08, 2023.

### CENTRAL CITY REDEVELOPMENT ADVISORY BOARD

Christina Robinson (Consensus - Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Central City Redevelopment Advisory Board for a one year term beginning September 21, 2022 and ending September 20, 2023.

Joseph Maca (Consensus - Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Central City Redevelopment Advisory Board for a one year term beginning August 16, 2022 and ending August 15, 2023.

### **CHARTER REVISION BOARD**

Dan Lindblade (Commissioner Moraitis) is appointed to the Charter Revision Board for a one year term beginning October 1, 2022 and ending September 30, 2023.

### **CITIZENS' POLICE REVIEW BOARD**

Antonya Johnson (Commissioner McKinzie) is appointed to the Citizens' Police Review Board for a one year term beginning September 3, 2022 and ending September 2, 2023.

### COMMUNITY APPEARANCE BOARD

April Young (Commissioner McKinzie) is appointed to the Community Appearance Board for a one year term beginning August 16, 2022 and ending August 15, 2023.

### **COMMUNITY SERVICES BOARD**

Elizabeth Cupido (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Community Services Board to complete an unexpired term ending September 02, 2022.

Elizabeth Cupido (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Community Services Board for a one year term beginning September 3, 2022 and ending September 2, 2023.

Sharon Hughes (Commissioner McKinzie) is appointed to the Community Services Board for a one year term beginning August 16, 2022 and ending August 15, 2023.

### EDUCATION ADVISORY BOARD

Amy Ellowitz (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Education Advisory Board for a one year term beginning October 06, 2022 and ending October 05, 2023.

Suzanne Dean (Commissioner Moraitis) is appointed to the Education Advisory Board for a one year term beginning October 5, 2022 and ending October 4, 2023.

Tina Jaramillo (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Education Advisory Board for a one year term beginning October 15, 2022 and ending October 14, 2023.

### INVEST FORT LAUDERDALE, INC. BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Nikki Austin-Shipp (Vice Mayor Sorensen) is appointed to the Invest Fort Lauderdale, Inc. Board of Directors to complete an unexpired term ending September 8, 2023.

### MARINE ADVISORY BOARD

James Harrison (Commissioner McKinzie) is appointed to the Marine Advisory Board for a one year term beginning October 9, 2022 and ending October 8, 2023.

Brewster Knott (Vice Mayor Sorensen) is appointed to the Marine Advisory Board to complete an unexpired term ending June 4, 2023.

### PARKS, RECREATION AND BEACHES BOARD

Alex Collazo (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Parks, Recreation and Beaches Board for a one year term beginning October 23, 2022 and ending October 22, 2023.

Deborah Rosenbaum (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Parks, Recreation and Beaches Board for a one year term beginning October 23, 2022 and ending October 22, 2023.

Joy Oglesby (Commissioner McKinzie) is appointed to the Parks, Recreation and Beaches Board for a one year term beginning August 16, 2022 and ending August 15, 2023.

Marianna Seiler (Commissioner McKinzie) is appointed to the Parks, Recreation and Beaches Board for a one year term beginning October 17, 2022 and ending October 16, 2023.

#### PLANNING AND ZONING BOARD

Patrick McTigue (Vice Mayor Sorensen) is appointed to the Planning and Zoning Board to complete an unexpired term ending May 31, 2023.

### PUBLIC ART AND PLACEMENT ADVISORY BOARD

Martha Gutierrez Steinkamp (Consensus - Commissioner Moraitis) is appointed to the Public Art and Placement Advisory Board for a one year term beginning September 15, 2022 and ending September 14, 2023.

### SUSTAINABILITY ADVISORY BOARD

Matthew McIntosh (Consensus – Vice Mayor Sorensen) is appointed to the Sustainability Advisory Board for a one year term beginning August 16, 2022 and ending August 15, 2023.