RESOLUTION NO. 22-

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA, APPROVING A CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE FY 2022 NOT FOR PROFIT GRANT PARTICIPATION AGREEMENT WITH FORT LAUDERDALE WOMAN'S CLUB, INC., AUTHORIZING EXECUTION OF THE GRANT PARTICIPATION AGREEMENT, AND PROVIDING FOR SEVERABILITY AND AN EFFECTIVE DATE.

WHEREAS, the mission of the Fort Lauderdale Woman's Club, Inc., ("Participant"), "is to engage the women of Fort Lauderdale as volunteers to make a recognizable difference in civic, educational, cultural and humanitarian needs in our community and beyond"; and

WHEREAS, the Participant's iconic headquarters, completed in 1917, in Stranahan Park in the City of Fort Lauderdale, is in need of a roof replacement; and

WHEREAS, in light of the Participant's promotion of charitable and educational activities through volunteerism, the City's provision of funding for Participant's roof replacement project will serve a legitimate municipal and public purpose;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA:

<u>SECTION 1</u>. The City Commission hereby approves the City of Fort Lauderdale FY 2022 Not for Profit Grant Participation Agreement with Fort Lauderdale Woman's Club, Inc., ("Grant Participation Agreement") in substantially the form attached to City Commission Agenda Memo #22-0669, and authorizes execution of the Grant Participation Agreement.

<u>SECTION 2</u>. That if any clause, section, or other part of this Resolution shall be held invalid or unconstitutional by any court of competent jurisdiction, the remainder of this Resolution shall not be affected thereby, but shall remain in full force and effect.

SECTION 3. That this Resolution shall be in full force and effect upon its adoption.

ADOPTED this _____ day of _____, 2022.

Mayor DEAN J. TRANTALIS **RESOLUTION NO. 22-**

PAGE 2

ATTEST:

City Clerk DAVID R. SOLOMAN

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

City Attorney ALAIN E. BOILEAU

- Dean J. Trantalis
- Heather Moraitis

Steven Glassman

Robert L. McKinzie

Ben Sorensen ____