RESOLUTION NO. 22-

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA, APPOINTING, OR NOMINATING, IF APPLICABLE, BOARD AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS AS SET FORTH IN THE EXHIBIT ATTACHED HERETO AND MADE A PART HERE OF.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA:

<u>SECTION 1</u>. That the City Commission of the City of Fort Lauderdale, Florida does hereby appoint board and committee members as set forth in the exhibit attached hereto and made a part hereof.

<u>SECTION 2</u>. These appointments shall take effect immediately upon passage and adoption of this resolution.

ADOPTED this 7th day of June, 2022.

Mayor DEAN J. TRANTALIS

ATTEST:

City Clerk DAVID R. SOLOMAN Dean J. Trantalis

Heather Moraitis

Steven Glassman

Robert L. McKinzie

Ben Sorensen

City Attorney ALAIN E. BOILEAU

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION NO. 22-

AFFORDABLE HOUSING ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Reed Solberg (Commissioner Moraitis) is appointed to the Affordable Housing Advisory Committee for a three year term beginning June 30, 2022 and ending June 29, 2025.

AVIATION ADVISORY BOARD

Jeff Johnson (Commissioner Moraitis) is appointed to the Aviation Advisory Board for a one year term beginning July 1, 2022 and ending June 30, 2023.

Valerie Vitale (Commissioner McKinzie) is appointed to the Aviation Advisory Board for a one year term beginning August 20, 2022 and ending August 19, 2023.

Robert Laughlin (Commissioner Moraitis) is appointed to the Aviation Advisory Board for a one year term beginning August 21, 2022 and ending August 20, 2023.

BUDGET ADVISORY BOARD

Christian Macellari (Vice Mayor Sorensen) is appointed to the Budget Advisory Board for a one year term beginning June 7, 2022 and ending June 6, 2023.

CITIZENS' POLICE REVIEW BOARD

Sergeant Patrick O'Brien (Officer appointed by the Chief of Police) is appointed to the Citizens' Police Review Board for a one year term beginning August 18, 2022 and ending August 17, 2023.

EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION NO. 22-

COMMUNITY APPEARANCE BOARD

Robert Page (Commissioner Moraitis) is appointed to the Community Appearance Board for a one year term beginning June 7, 2022 and ending June 6, 2023.

COMMUNITY SERVICES BOARD

Ronald Pierre (Vice Mayor Sorensen) is appointed to the Community Services Board for a one year term beginning June 7, 2022 and ending June 6, 2023.

MARINE ADVISORY BOARD

Norbert McLaughlin (Commissioner McKinzie) is appointed to the Marine Advisory Board for a one year term beginning July 10, 2022 and ending July 9, 2023.

Noelle Norvell (Vice Mayor Sorensen) is appointed to the Marine Advisory Board for a one year term beginning July 12, 2022 and ending July 11, 2023.

PERFORMING ARTS CENTER AUTHORITY

John M. Milledge Esquire (Consensus – Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Performing Arts Center Authority for a four year term beginning July 4, 2022 and ending July 3, 2026.

PLANNING AND ZONING BOARD

Shari McCartney (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Planning and Zoning Board for a three year term beginning June 7, 2022 and ending June 6, 2025.