RESOLUTION NO. 22-

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA, APPOINTING, OR NOMINATING, IF APPLICABLE, BOARD AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS AS SET FORTH IN THE EXHIBIT ATTACHED HERETO AND MADE A PART HERE OF.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA:

<u>SECTION 1</u>. That the City Commission of the City of Fort Lauderdale, Florida does hereby appoint board and committee members as set forth in the exhibit attached hereto and made a part hereof.

<u>SECTION 2</u>. These appointments shall take effect immediately upon passage and adoption of this resolution.

ADOPTED this 3rd day of May, 2022.

ATTEST:	Mayor DEAN J. TRANTALIS
City Clerk DAVID R. SOLOMAN	Dean J. Trantalis
	Heather Moraitis
	Steven Glassman
APPROVED AS TO FORM:	Robert L. McKinzie
	Ben Sorensen
City Attorney ALAIN E. BOILEAU	

AFFORDABLE HOUSING ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Alexander Coffey (Consensus – Commissioner Moraitis) is appointed to the Affordable Housing Advisory Committee for a three year term beginning June 30, 2022 and ending June 29, 2025.

William Condon (Vice Mayor Sorensen) is appointed to the Affordable Housing Advisory Committee for a three year term beginning May 7, 2022 and ending May 6, 2025.

CEMETERY SYSTEM BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Chelsea Krebs (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Cemetery System Board of Trustees for a one year term beginning July 7, 2022 and ending July 6, 2023.

Patricia Zeiler (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Cemetery System Board of Trustees for a one year term beginning June 3, 2022 and ending June 2, 2023.

CHARTER REVISION BOARD

Cushla Talbut Paulino (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Charter Revision Board for a one year term beginning June 16, 2022 and ending June 15, 2023.

James Brady (Vice Mayor Sorensen) is appointed to the Charter Revision Board for a one year term beginning July 7, 2022 and ending July 6, 2023.

COMMUNITY APPEARANCE BOARD

Sarah Zubero (Commissioner Moraitis) is appointed to the Community Appearance Board for a one year term beginning May 3, 2022 and ending May 2, 2023.

EDUCATION ADVISORY BOARD

Alyssa Mendez (Commissioner Moraitis) is appointed to the Education Advisory Board to complete an unexpired term ending May 16, 2022.

Alyssa Mendez (Commissioner Moraitis) is appointed to the Education Advisory Board for a one year term beginning May 17, 2022 and ending May 16, 2023.

Michele Knapp (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Education Advisory Board for a one year term beginning June 5, 2022 and ending June 4, 2023

FIRE-RESCUE FACILITIES BOND ISSUE BLUE RIBBON COMMITTEE

Don Larson (Commissioner Moraitis) is appointed to the Fire-Rescue Facilities Bond Issue Blue Ribbon Committee for a one year term beginning May 7, 2022 and ending May 6, 2023.

HISTORIC PRESERVATION BOARD

Arthur Marcus (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Historic Preservation Board for a three year term beginning May 21, 2022 and ending May 20, 2025.

David Parker (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Historic Preservation Board for a three year term beginning June 7, 2022 and ending June 6, 2025.

MARINE ADVISORY BOARD

Robert Franks (Vice Mayor Sorensen) is appointed to the Marine Advisory Board for a one year term beginning May 3, 2022 and ending May 2, 2023.

Bob Denison (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Marine Advisory Board for a one year term beginning June 15, 2022 and ending June 14, 2023.

NORTHWEST PROGRESSO FLAGLER HEIGHTS REDEVELOPMENT BOARD

Lisa Crawford (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Northwest Progresso Flagler Heights Redevelopment Board for a three year term beginning May 22, 2022 and ending May 21, 2025.

Michael Lewin (Commissioner Moraitis) is appointed to the Northwest Progresso Flagler Heights Redevelopment Board for a three year term beginning May 22, 2022 and ending May 21, 2025.

Steffen Lue (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Northwest Progresso Flagler Heights Redevelopment Board for a three year term beginning May 22, 2022 and ending May 21, 2025.

Christopher Murphy (Vice Mayor Sorensen) is appointed to the Northwest Progresso Flagler Heights Redevelopment Board for a three year term beginning May 22, 2022 and ending May 21, 2025.

Rhoda Glasco Foderingham (Commissioner McKinzie) is appointed to the Northwest Progresso Flagler Heights Redevelopment Board for a three year term beginning May 22, 2022 and ending May 21, 2025.

PARKS, RECREATION AND BEACHES BOARD

Mary Peloquin (Commissioner Moraitis) is appointed to the Parks, Recreation and Beaches Board for a one year term beginning May 7, 2022 and ending May 6, 2023.

Tangerean Moore (Commissioner McKinzie) is appointed to the Parks, Recreation and Beaches Board for a one year term beginning May 7, 2022 and ending May 6, 2023.