## **RESOLUTION NO. 22-**

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA, APPOINTING, OR NOMINATING, IF APPLICABLE, BOARD AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS AS SET FORTH IN THE EXHIBIT ATTACHED HERETO AND MADE A PART HEREOF.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA:

<u>SECTION 1</u>. That the City Commission of the City of Fort Lauderdale, Florida does hereby appoint board and committee members as set forth in the exhibit attached hereto and made a part hereof.

<u>SECTION 2</u>. These appointments shall take effect immediately upon passage and adoption of this resolution.

ADOPTED this 1st Day of February, 2022

	Mayor
	DEAN J. TRANTALIS
ATTEST:	
City Clerk	

#### **EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION 22-**

#### **CEMETERY SYSTEM BOARD OF TRUSTEES**

Dr. Pamela Beasley-Pittman (Commissioner McKinzie) is appointed to the Cemetery System Board of Trustees for a one year term beginning February 17, 2022 and ending February 16, 2023.

## CHARTER REVISION BOARD

Judith Stern (Commissioner McKinzie) is appointed to the Charter Revision Board for a one year term beginning February 7, 2022 and ending February 6, 2023.

#### COMMUNITY APPEARANCE BOARD

Stephanie Tonsfeldt (Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Community Appearance Board for a one year term beginning April 1, 2022 and ending Mach 31, 2023.

Michael Yianilos (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Community Appearance Board for a one year term beginning March 5, 2022 and ending Mach 4, 2023.

Miguel Wright (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Community Appearance Board for a one year term beginning March 5, 2022 and ending Mach 4, 2023.

# INFRASTRUCTURE TASK FORCE ADVISORY COMMITTEE

James LaBrie (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Infrastructure Task Force Advisory Committee for a three year term beginning February 19, 2022 and ending February 18, 2025.

Shane Grabski (Vice Mayor Moraitis) is appointed to the Infrastructure Task Force Advisory Committee for a three year term beginning February 19, 2022 and ending February 18, 2025.

Jacquelyn Scott (Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Infrastructure Task Force Advisory Committee for a three year term beginning February 19, 2022 and ending February 18, 2025.

Roosevelt Walters (Commissioner McKinzie) is appointed to the Infrastructure Task Force Advisory Committee for a three year term beginning February 19, 2022 and ending February 18, 2025.

Ralph Zeltman (Vice Mayor Moraitis) is appointed to the Infrastructure Task Force Advisory Committee for a three year term beginning February 19, 2022 and ending February 18, 2025.

Peter Partington (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Infrastructure Task Force Advisory Committee for a three year term beginning February 19, 2022 and ending February 18, 2025.

Charlie Ladd (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Infrastructure Task Force Advisory Committee for a three year term beginning February 19, 2022 and ending February 18, 2025

#### INSURANCE ADVISORY BOARD

Joseph J. Piechura, Sr. (Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Insurance Advisory Board for a one year term beginning February 19, 2022 and ending February 18, 2023.

Mark Schwartz (Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Insurance Advisory Board for a one year term beginning February 19, 2022 and ending February 18, 2023.

Steve Botkin (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Insurance Advisory Board for a one year term beginning February 19, 2022 and ending February 18, 2023.

Jonathan Perrillo (Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Insurance Advisory Board for a one year term beginning February 19, 2022 and ending February 18, 2023.

Ted Hess, Sr. (Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Insurance Advisory Board for a one year term beginning February 19, 2022 and ending February 18, 2023.

#### NUISANCE ABATEMENT BOARD

Avigdor Pemper (Commissioner Sorensen-Category: Alternate) is appointed to the Nuisance Abatement Board for a one year term beginning February 1, 2022 and ending January 31, 2023.

Joel Slotnick (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Nuisance Abatement Board for a one year term beginning March 3, 2022 and ending March 2, 2023.

# PARKS, RECREATION AND BEACHES BOARD

Charlie Leikauf (Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Sustainability Advisory Board for a one year term beginning February 21, 2022 and ending February 20, 2023.

## SUSTAINABILITY ADVISORY BOARD

David Blattner (Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Sustainability Advisory Board for a one year term beginning January 18, 2022 and ending January 17, 2023

# WALK OF FAME INDUCTION COMMITTEE

Eugenia Ellis (Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Walk of Fame Induction Committee for a one year term beginning February 1, 2022 and ending January 31, 2023.

George Hanbury (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Walk of Fame Induction Committee for a one year term beginning February 1, 2022 and ending January 31, 2023.