RESOLUTION NO. 22-09

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA, APPOINTING, OR NOMINATING, IF APPLICABLE, BOARD AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS AS SET FORTH IN THE EXHIBIT ATTACHED HERETO AND MADE A PART HEREOF.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORTLAUDERDALE, FLORIDA:

<u>SECTION 1</u>. That the City Commission of the City of Fort Lauderdale, Florida does hereby appoint board and committee members as set forth in the exhibit attached hereto and made a part hereof.

<u>SECTION 2</u>. These appointments shall take effect immediately upon passage and adoption ofthis resolution.

ADOPTED this 5th day of January, 2022.

Mayor

DEAN J. TRANTALIS

ATTEST:

City Clerk

JEFFREY A. MODARELLI

EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION NO. 22-09

CEMETERY SYSTEM BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Richard Kurtz (Commissioner McKinzie) is appointed to the Cemetery System Board of Trustees to complete an unexpired term ending September 8, 2022.

CENTRAL CITY REDEVELOPMENT ADVISORY BOARD

Mark Antonelli (Commissioner Glassman-Category: Building Contractor) is appointed to the Central City Redevelopment Advisory Board for a one year term beginning January 5, 2022 and ending January 4, 2023.

Robert Ayen (Commissioner Glassman-Category: Resident of Middle River) is appointed to the Central City Redevelopment Advisory Board for a one year term beginning February 5, 2022 and ending February 4, 2023.

CITIZENS' COMMITTEE OF RECOGNITION

Ina Lee (Commissioner Sorensen-Category: Past Honoree) is appointed to the Citizens' Committee of Recognition for a one year term beginning January 8, 2022 and ending January 7, 2023.

CITIZENS' POLICE REVIEW BOARD

Paul Eichner (Consensus-Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Citizens' Police Review Board for a one year term beginning January 8, 2022 and ending January 7, 2023.

CODE ENFORCEMENT BOARD

Kyle Sawchuk (Consensus-Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Code Enforcement Board for a three year term beginning January 31, 2022 and ending January 30, 2025.

Chris Evert (Consensus-Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Code Enforcement Board for a three year term beginning January 31, 2022 and ending January 30, 2025. William Marx (Consensus) is appointed to the Code Enforcement Board for a three year term beginning January 31, 2022 and ending January 30, 2025.

EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION NO. 22-09

COMMUNITY APPEARANCE BOARD

Kathy Schultz (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Community Appearance Board for a one year term beginning January 5, 2022 and ending January 4, 2023.

COMMUNITY SERVICE BOARD

Shackera Scott (Consensus, Category: Broward County employee involved in the administration of Ryan White funds or other grants associated with assisting persons with HIV/AIDS) is appointed to the Community Services Board for a one year term beginning January 8, 2022 and ending January 7, 2023.

DOWNTOWN DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

Stephanie Toothaker (Consensus-Commissioner Glassman and Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Downtown Development Authority for a four year term beginning January 1, 2022 and ending December 31, 2025.

Dev Motwani (Consensus-Vice Mayor Moraitis) is appointed to the Downtown Development Authority for a four year term beginning January 1, 2022 and ending December 31, 2025.

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT ADVISORY BOARD

Aaron Baron (Vice Mayor Moraitis) is appointed to the Economic Development Advisory Board for a two year term beginning January 6, 2022 and ending January 5, 2024.

FIRE- RESCUE FACILITIES BOND ISSUE BLUE RIBBON COMMITTEE

Charles M. Tatelbaum (Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Fire-Rescue Facilities Bond Issue Ribbon Committee a one year term beginning January 4, 2022 and ending January 3, 2023.

HISTORIC PRESERVATION BOARD

Richard Bray (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Historic Preservation Board to complete an unexpired term ending May 20,2023.

EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION NO. 22-09

NUISANCE ABATEMENT BOARD

Glen Lindsay (Consensus-Vice Mayor Moraitis) is appointed to the Nuisance Abatement Board for a one year term beginning February 4, 2022 and ending February 3, 2023.

POLICE AND FIREFIGHTERS RETIREMENT SYSTEM, BOARD OF TRUSTEES

J. Scott Bayne (Elected Employee/Firefighters-Secretary) is appointed to the Police and Firefighters Retirement System, Board of Trustees for a four year term beginning January 1, 2022 and ending December 31, 2025.

Sergeant Derek Joseph (Elected Employee/Police Officer) is appointed to the Police and Firefighters Retirement System, Board of Trustees for a four year term beginning January 1, 2022 and ending December 31, 2025.

Jeffrey Cameron (Consensus) is appointed to the Police and Firefighters Retirement System, Board of Trustees for a four year term beginning January 1, 2022 and ending December 31, 2025.

WALK OF FAME INDUCTION COMMITTEE

Lillian Small (Commissioner McKinzie) is appointed to the Walk of Fame Induction Committee for a one year term beginning January 5, 2022 and ending January 4, 2023.

Robert Lochrie (Vice Mayor Moraitis) is appointed to the Walk of Fame Induction Committee for a one year term beginning January 5, 2022 and ending January 4, 2023.

Denyse Cunningham (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Walk of Fame Induction Committee for a one year term beginning January 5, 2022 and ending January 4, 2023.