# **RESOLUTION NO. 22-**

#### A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA, APPOINTING, OR NOMINATING, IF APPLICABLE, BOARD AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS AS SET FORTH IN THE EXHIBIT ATTACHED HERETO AND MADE A PART HEREOF.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA:

<u>SECTION 1</u>. That the City Commission of the City of Fort Lauderdale, Florida does hereby appoint board and committee members as set forth in the exhibit attached hereto and made a part hereof.

<u>SECTION 2</u>. These appointments shall take effect immediately upon passage and adoption of this resolution.

ADOPTED this 18th Day of January, 2022

Mayor DEAN J. TRANTALIS

ATTEST:

City Clerk JEFFREY A. MODARELLI

# **EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION 22-**

### AVIATION ADVISORY BOARD

Dr. Ed Kwoka (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Aviation Advisory Board for a one year term beginning January 18, 2022 and ending January 17, 2023.

### ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT ADVISORY BOARD

Katherine Koenig (Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Economic Development Advisory Board for a two year term beginning January 6, 2022 and ending January 5, 2024.

### EDUCATION ADVISORY BOARD

Vickie Melus (Commissioner McKinzie) is appointed to the Education Advisory Board for a one year term beginning January 8, 2022 and ending January 7, 2023.

Erin Gohl (Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Education Advisory Board for a one year term beginning January 18, 2022 and ending January 17, 2023.

#### SUSTAINABILITY ADVISORY BOARD

Whitney Dutton (Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Sustainability Advisory Board for a one year term beginning January 18, 2022 and ending January 17, 2023.

Carolann Mazza (Commissioner McKinzie) is appointed to the Sustainability Advisory Board for a one year term beginning January 18, 2022 and ending January 17, 2023.