City of Fort Lauderdale

City Hall 100 North Andrews Avenue Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301 www.fortlauderdale.gov



Meeting Minutes

Tuesday, September 17, 2019

2:30 PM

OR AS SOON THEREAFTER AS POSSIBLE City Commission Conference Room

COMMUNITY REDEVELOPMENT AGENCY BOARD

FORT LAUDERDALE COMMUNITY REDEVELOPMENT AGENCY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

> DEAN J. TRANTALIS - Chair ROBERT L. McKINZIE - Vice Chair HEATHER MORAITIS - Commissioner - District I STEVEN GLASSMAN - Commissioner - District II BEN SORENSEN - Commissioner - District IV

CHRIS LAGERBLOOM, Executive Director JOHN HERBST, City Auditor JEFFREY A. MODARELLI, Secretary ALAIN E. BOILEAU, General Counsel

CALL TO ORDER

Chair Trantalis called the meeting to order at 4:05 p.m.

ROLL CALL

Present 5 - Commissioner Steven Glassman, Vice Chair Robert L. McKinzie, Commissioner Ben Sorensen, Commissioner Heather Moraitis, and Chair Dean J. Trantalis

QUORUM ESTABLISHED

Also Present: Executive Director Chris Lagerbloom, Secretary Jeffrey A. Modarelli, General Counsel Alain E. Boileau, City Auditor John Herbst, and Sergeant at Arms Luan Malushi

Vice Chair arrived at 4:06 p.m.

RESOLUTIONS

R-1 <u>19-0926</u> Resolution Approving a Subordinate Lien Position for the benefit of the Young Men's Christian Association of South Florida, Inc.; Authorizing Execution of the First Amendment to the Agreement for a Development Incentive Program Loan between the Young Men's Christian Association of South Florida, Inc. and the CRA, the Consent, Recognition and Mortgage Subordination Agreement and other documents; and Delegating Authority to the Executive Director to Take Certain Actions - (Commission District 3)

Chair Trantalis noted the complexity of this item, confirming his understanding.

Commissioner Glassman introduced this Resolution which was read by title only.

ADOPTED

Aye: 5 - Commissioner Glassman, Vice Chair McKinzie, Commissioner Sorensen, Commissioner Moraitis and Chair Trantalis

ADJOURNMENT

Chair Trantalis adjourned the meeting at 4:08 p.m.

filler Atutalis	
Dean J. Trantalis	
Chair	
Xil	
Jeffrev A. Modarelli	

CRA Secretary