# **RESOLUTION NO. 24-**

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA, APPOINTING, OR NOMINATING, IF APPLICABLE, BOARD AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS AS SET FORTH IN THE EXHIBIT ATTACHED HERETO AND MADE A PART HEREOF.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA:

<u>SECTION 1</u>. That the City Commission of the City of Fort Lauderdale, Florida does hereby appoint board and committee members as set forth in the exhibit attached hereto and made a part hereof.

<u>SECTION 2</u>. These appointments shall take effect immediately upon passage and adoption of this resolution.

ADOPTED this 3<sup>rd</sup> day of September, 2024.

ATTEST:	Mayor DEAN J. TRANTALIS
City Clerk DAVID R. SOLOMAN	Dean J. Trantalis
	John C. Herbst
APPROVED AS TO FORM AND CORRECTNESS:	Steven Glassman
	Pamela Beasley-Pittman
	Warren Sturman
City Attorney THOMAS J. ANSBRO	

#### **EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION NO. 24-**

# BEACH BUSINESS IMPROVEMENT DISTRICT ADVISORY BOARD

Ina Lee (Category: Greater Fort Lauderdale Chamber of Commerce Beach Council Representative) is appointed to the Beach Business Improvement District Advisory Committee for a one year term beginning September 1, 2024 and ending August 31, 2025.

Laurie Johnson (Primary member) and Michael Berry (Alternate member) representing Westin Fort Lauderdale, Diamond Rock FL Owner LLC, are appointed to the Beach Business Improvement District Advisory Committee, in the category of seven of the ten highest assessed property owners or a representative of such assessed property owners, for a one year term beginning September 1, 2024 and ending August 31, 2025.

Anna MacDiarmid (Primary member) and Alex Caceres (Alternate member) representing W Fort Lauderdale, Beach Blvd Owner LLC are appointed to the Beach Business Improvement District Advisory Committee, in the category of seven of the ten highest assessed property owners or a representative of such assessed property owners, for a one year term beginning September 1, 2024 and ending August 31, 2025.

Sabrina Graves (Primary member) and German Villa (Alternate member) representing B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, FLL Ocean Hotel Owner LLC, are appointed to the Beach Business Improvement District Advisory Committee, in the category of seven of the ten highest assessed property owners or a representative of such assessed property owners, for a one year term beginning September 1, 2024 and ending August 31, 2025.

Lisa Namour (Primary member) representing the Bahia Mar, City of Fort Lauderdale, is appointed to the Beach Business Improvement District Advisory Committee, in the category of seven of the ten highest assessed property owners or a representative of such assessed property owners, for a one year term beginning September 1, 2024 and ending August 31, 2025.

Jose Torres (Primary member) and Samuel Fuerstman (Alternate member) representing Ritz Carlton, CWI-GG RCFL Property Owner LLC, are appointed to the Beach Business Improvement District Advisory Committee, in the category of seven of the ten highest assessed property owners or a representative of such assessed property owners, for a one year term beginning September 1, 2024 and ending August

#### **EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION NO. 24-**

Mike Flemming (Primary member) and Steve Zunt (Alternate member) representing Marriot Courtyard, Summit Hospitality 134 LLC, are appointed to the Beach Business Improvement District Advisory Committee, in the category of seven of the ten highest assessed property owners or a representative of such assessed property owners, for a one year term beginning September 1, 2024 and ending August 31, 2025.

Ryan Frederick (Primary member) and Jeffrey Peterson (Alternate member) representing Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, HPT IHG-2 properties TR, is appointed to the Beach Business Improvement District Advisory Committee, in the category of seven of the ten highest assessed property owners or a representative of such assessed property owners, for a one year term beginning September 1, 2024 and ending August 31, 2024.

## CENTRAL CITY REDEVELOPMENT ADVISORY BOARD

Edward Catalano (Consensus – Vice Mayor Glassman) is appointed to the Central City Redevelopment Advisory Board for a one year term beginning September 6, 2024 and ending September 5, 2025.

Jason Ross (Consensus – Vice Mayor Glassman) is appointed to the Central City Redevelopment Advisory Board for a one year term beginning September 21, 2024 and ending September 20, 2025.

### HOMELESS ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Jamie Sturgis (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Homeless Advisory Committee to complete an unexpired term ending June 19, 2025.

### PUBLIC ART AND PLACEMENT ADVISORY BOARD

Martha Gutiérrez Steinkamp (Consensus – Commissioner Herbst) is appointed to the Public Art and Placement Advisory Board for a one year term beginning September 15, 2024 and ending September 14, 2025.