RESOLUTION NO. 13-151

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA, APPOINTING, OR NOMINATING, IF APPLICABLE, BOARD AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS AS SET FORTH IN THE EXHIBIT ATTACHED HERETO AND MADE A PART HEREOF.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA:

<u>SECTION 1</u>. That the City Commission of the City of Fort Lauderdale, Florida does hereby appoint board and committee members as set forth in the exhibit attached hereto and made a part hereof.

ADOPTED this the 3rd day of September, 2013.

Mayor

JOHN P. "JACK" SEILER

ATTEST:

ASST City Clerk

JONDA K. JOSEPH JEFFREY MODARELLI

L:\COMM2013\Resos\September 3\13-151.doc

EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION 13-151

BEACH BUSINESS IMPROVEMENT DISTRICT ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Eduardo Fernandez (Greater Fort Lauderdale Chamber of Commerce representative) and Ina Lee (Beach Redevelopment Advisory Board representative) were reappointed effective September 7, 2013, for terms expiring September 6, 2014, or until their successors have been appointed. Dale Reed (W Condos, Capri Resorts, LLC), Amaury Piedra (Westin Beach Resort, A1A Trader, LLC), Marcos Borras (Bahia Mar, City of Fort Lauderdale), Bill Cunningham (Marriott Courtyard, PHF Oceanfront, LP), and Kenyata Allain (Beach Place Retail, Thor Gallery at Beach Place, LLC) in the 7 of 10 highest assessed property owners or their representatives category, were reappointed effective September 7, 2013, for terms expiring September 6, 2014, or until their successors have been appointed. Marylouise Fitzgibbon alternate (W Condos, Capri Resorts, LLC), Blake Crawford alternate (Westin Beach Resort, A1A Trader, LLC), Kevin Quirk alternate (Bahia Mar, City of Fort Lauderdale), Greg Cook and John Cashion alternate (Ritz Carlton Hotel, Castillo Grand, LLC), Thomas Miller alternate (Marriott Courtyard, PHF Oceanfront, LP), and Carmen Barbagelata alternate (Beach Place Retail, Thor Gallery at Beach Place, LLC) in the 7 of 10 highest assessed property owners or their representatives category, were appointed effective September 7, 2013, for terms expiring September 6, 2014, or until their successors have been appointed.

BUDGET ADVISORY BOARD

June D. Page and Drew Saito were reappointed effective October 1, 2013, for terms expiring September 30, 2014, or until their successors have been appointed.

CENTRAL CITY REDEVELOPMENT ADVISORY BOARD

Katherine S. Barry (category: Landowner in the area), Shannon C. Harmeling (category: Lake Ridge neighborhood resident), Christine T. Jones (category: Lauderdale Manors neighborhood resident), Randall Klett (category: Business owner or member of business community), Thomas A. Maleta (category: Building Contractor), Tim Smith (category: 13th Street Alliance member), Ray Thrower (category: South Middle River neighborhood resident), Michael J. Vonder Meulen (category: Urban Planner or Design Professional) and Ronald Weinbaum (category: Poinsettia Heights neighborhood resident) were reappointed effective September 3, 2013, for terms expiring August 30, 2014, or until their successors have been appointed.

COMMUNITY APPEARANCE BOARD

Justin Herron was appointed effective September 3, 2013, for an interim term expiring January 1, 2014, or until his successor has been appointed.

L:\COMM2013\Resos\September 3\13-151.doc

EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION 13-151

COMMUNITY SERVICES BOARD

Mark Fillers, Wanda Francis and Wendy Gonsher were reappointed effective October 1, 2013, for terms expiring September 30, 2014, or until their successors have been appointed. Jason King was appointed effective September 3, 2013, for an interim period through September 30, 2013, and a full term beginning October 1, 2013 and expiring September 30, 2014, or until his successor has been appointed.

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT ADVISORY BOARD

Cort A. Neimark was reinstated effective September 3, 2013, in the represents small business interest category, for the remainder of his term expiring January 5, 2014, or until his successor has been appointed. Jason Hughes was reappointed effective September 3, 2013, in the represents broad business experience or knowledge, either in local economy or international business category, for the past term beginning January 6, 2011 and expiring January 5, 2013, and current term beginning January 6, 2013 and expiring January 5, 2015, or until his successor has been appointed.

EDUCATION ADVISORY BOARD

Idan Eckstein was reappointed effective September 3, 2013, for a term expiring April 15, 2014, or until his successor has been appointed.

ENTERPRISE ZONE DEVELOPMENT AGENCY

Brandon P. Stewart was nominated for appointment consideration by the Broward County Board of Commissioners, for a four-year term.

NUISANCE ABATEMENT BOARD

Robert L. Wolfe, Jr. and Elizabeth DiMaio (alternate) were appointed effective September 3, 2013, for an interim term expiring February 17, 2014, or until their successors have been appointed.