# **RESOLUTION NO. 24-**

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA, APPOINTING, OR NOMINATING, IF APPLICABLE, BOARD AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS AS SET FORTH IN THE EXHIBIT ATTACHED HERETO AND MADE A PART HEREOF.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA:

<u>SECTION 1</u>. That the City Commission of the City of Fort Lauderdale, Florida does hereby appoint board and committee members as set forth in the exhibit attached hereto and made a part hereof.

<u>SECTION 2</u>. These appointments shall take effect immediately upon passage and adoption of this resolution.

ADOPTED this 17th day of September, 2024.

ATTEST:	Mayor DEAN J. TRANTALIS
City Clerk DAVID R. SOLOMAN	Dean J. Trantalis
	John C. Herbst
APPROVED AS TO FORM AND CORRECTNESS:	Steven Glassman
	Pamela Beasley-Pittman
	Warren Sturman
City Attorney THOMAS J. ANSBRO	

#### **EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION NO. 24-**

# **AUDIT ADVISORY BOARD**

Stephen Emery (Commissioner Herbst) is appointed to the Audit Advisory Board for a two year term beginning October 1, 2024 and ending September 30, 2026.

# **BUDGET ADVISORY BOARD**

Melissa Milroy (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Budget Advisory Board for a one year term beginning October 1, 2024 and ending September 30, 2025.

William Brown (Vice Mayor Glassman) is appointed to the Budget Advisory Board for a one year term beginning October 1, 2024 and ending September 30, 2025.

John Rodstrom III (Commissioner Herbst) is appointed to the Budget Advisory Board for a one year term beginning October 1, 2024 and ending September 30, 2025.

Ross Cammarata (Commissioner Herbst) is appointed to the Budget Advisory Board for a one year term beginning October 1, 2024 and ending September 30, 2025.

Carl Berkelhammer (Commissioner Sturman) is appointed to the Budget Advisory Board to complete an unexpired term ending September 30, 2024.

Carl Berkelhammer (Commissioner Sturman) is appointed to the Budget Advisory Board for a one year term beginning October 1, 2024 and ending September 30, 2025.

# **CHARTER REVISION BOARD**

Richard Weiss (Commissioner Herbt) is appointed to the Charter Revision Board for a one year term beginning October 1, 2024 and ending September 30, 2025.

# MARINE ADVISORY BOARD

Norman Bekoff (Vice Mayor Glassman) is appointed to the Marine Advisory Board to complete an unexpired term ending April 2, 2025.

#### **EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION NO. 24-**

James Harrison (Commissioner Beasley-Pittman) is appointed to the Marine Advisory Board for a one year term beginning October 17, 2024 and ending October 16, 2025.

# **NUISANCE ABATEMENT BOARD**

Chris Smith (Consensus - Commissioner Sturman) is appointed to the Nuisance Abatement Board for a one year term beginning September 19, 2024 and ending September 18, 2025.

# PARKS, RECREATION AND BEACHES BOARD

Alex Collazo (Vice Mayor Glassman) is appointed to the Parks, Recreation and Beaches Board for a one year term beginning October 23, 2024 and ending October 22, 2025.

Ruchel Coetzee (Vice Mayor Glassman) is appointed to the Parks, Recreation and Beaches Board for a one year term beginning October 23, 2024 and ending October 22, 2025.

# PUBLIC ART AND PLACEMENT ADVISORY BOARD

Erica Mohan (Consensus – Designee of the chair of the Broward County's Public Art and Design Committee) is appointed to the Public Art and Placement Advisory Board for a one year term beginning September 17, 2024 and ending September 16, 2025.