RESOLUTION NO. 24-

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA, ACCEPTING THE CERTIFICATE OF THE BROWARD COUNTY CANVASSING BOARD AND DECLARING THE RESULTS OF THE 2024 REGULAR MUNICIPAL ELECTION HELD ON NOVEMBER 5. 2024, DECLARING THAT DEAN TRANTALIS IS ELECTED TO THE OFFICE OF MAYOR, THAT JOHN C. HERBST IS ELECTED TO THE OFFICE OF CITY COMMISSIONER FOR DISTRICT 1, THAT STEVEN GLASSMAN IS ELECTED TO THE OFFICE OF CITY COMMISSIONER FOR DISTRICT 2, THAT PAMELA BEASLEY-PITTMAN IS ELECTED TO THE OFFICE OF CITY COMMISSIONER FOR DISTRICT 3, AND THAT BEN SORENSEN IS ELECTED TO THE OFFICE OF CITY COMMISSIONER FOR DISTRICT 4, OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA, AND PROVIDING FOR AN EFFECTIVE DATE.

WHEREAS, Section 7.12 of the Charter of the City of Fort Lauderdale, Florida, ("Charter"), provides, in part, "The city commission shall make all necessary arrangements for holding all city elections, and shall declare the result thereof."; and

WHEREAS, Section 7.07 of the Charter provides, in part, "should only one (1) candidate qualify for the office of mayor or city commissioner, then, and in that event, no regular election for that office shall be held and the city clerk shall certify such fact to the city commission and the city commission shall declare such person(s) to be elected to the office of mayor or city commissioner."; and

WHEREAS, the City Clerk has certified to the City Commission of the City of Fort Lauderdale, Florida, that only one candidate, to wit, Pamela Beasley-Pittman, qualified for the office of City Commissioner for District 3 of the City of Fort Lauderdale, Florida, and that no regular election for that office was held on November 5, 2024; and

WHEREAS, the Broward County Supervisor of Elections has submitted to the City Clerk a certificate of the Broward County Canvassing Board containing the total number of votes cast for each person elected, the names of persons for whom such votes were cast, and the number of votes cast for each candidate in the 2024 City of Fort Lauderdale regular municipal election held on November 5, 2024, a copy of which is attached hereto and incorporated herein, ("Election Results"); and

RESOLUTION NO. 24-PAGE 2

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA:

That the City Commission hereby declares that Pamela Beasley-Pittman is SECTION 1. elected to the office of City Commissioner for District 3 of the City of Fort Lauderdale, Florida.

That the City Commission hereby accepts the Election Results, and hereby SECTION 2. declares the results of the 2024 City of Fort Lauderdale regular municipal election held on November 5, 2024, as follows:

Mayo	or	Dean Trantalis							
City	City Commissioner for District 1John C. Herbst								
City	City Commissioner for District 2Steven Glassman								
City	Ben Sorensen								
SECTION 3	3. That this Resolution shall be	e in full force and effect upor	n final passage						
	ADOPTED thisday of	, 2024.							
ATTEST:		Mayor DEAN J. TRANT	ALIS						
	0:1-01-1	Dean J. Trantalis							
	City Clerk D R. SOLOMAN	John C. Herbst							
	D AS TO FORM	Steven Glassman							
AND CORR	RECTNESS:	Pamela Beasley-Pittman							
	rim City Attorney YNE M. SPENCE	Warren Sturman							

2024 GENERAL ELECTION NOVEMBER 5, 2024 BROWARD COUNTY, FLORIDA

REPORT-EL45A PAGE 001

RUN DATE:11/18/24 10:08 AM

	TOTAL VOTES	*	ED	AV	EV	PV
Fort Lauderdale, Mayor, At-Large (VOTE FOR) 1 (WITH 47 OF 47 PRECINCTS COUNTED) Kenneth D. Cooper. Jim Lewis Chris Nelson Barbra Anne Stern. Dean Trantalis. Over Votes Under Votes	. 10.984 . 7.472 . 4.106 . 25.708 . 30.077 . 34 . 10.942	14.02 9.54 5.24 32.81 38.39	2.914 2.014 1.014 4.845 4.558 6 2.966	2.627 1.726 1.049 8.388 13.004 5 2.409	5.440 3.731 2.039 12.471 12.509 23 5.564	3 1 4 4 6 0 3
Fort Lauderdale, Commissioner, Distric (VOTE FOR) 1 (WITH 13 OF 13 PRECINCTS COUNTED) Norby Belz	. 8,958 . 11,409 . 8 . 5,272	43.98 56.02	1,481 1,912 3 1,230	3.693 4.065 1 1.507	3,783 5,429 4 2,534	1 3 0 1
Fort Lauderdale, Commissioner, Distric (VOTE FOR) 1 (WITH 13 OF 13 PRECINCTS COUNTED) Steven Glassman Charlotte Rodstrom Chad Van Horn Over Votes Under Votes	. 10,628 . 5,760 . 3,538 . 3	53.34 28.91 17.76	1.746 1.010 890 2 808	3,866 2,126 924 0 809	5,013 2,624 1,723 1	3 0 1 0
Fort Lauderdale, Commissioner, Distric (VOTE FOR) 1 (WITH 13 OF 13 PRECINCTS COUNTED) Kevin Cochrane	5,440 2,390 8,101 4,529 10 3,505	26.59 11.68 39.59 22.14	1,401 608 1.821 1,005 2 962	1,441 714 2,757 1,792 3 819	2,598 1,065 3,522 1,731 5	0 3 1 1 0

County Judge

County Commissioner

Supervisor of Elections