## **RESOLUTION NO: 16-206**

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA, APPOINTING, OR NOMINATING, IF APPLICABLE, BOARD AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS AS SET FORTH IN THE EXHIBIT ATTACHED HERETO AND MADE A PART HEREOF.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA:

<u>SECTION 1</u>. That the City Commission of the City of Fort Lauderdale, Florida does hereby appoint board and committee members as set forth in the exhibit attached hereto and made a part hereof.

<u>SECTION 2</u>. These appointments shall take effect immediately upon passage and adoption of this resolution.

ADOPTED this the 15th day of November, 2016.

JOHN P. "JACK" SEILER

ATTEST:

City Clerk JEFFREY A. MODARELLI

S:\CityClerk\REDLINE\2016\November 15\Resolutions\16-206.doc

## **EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION 16-206**

## BEACH REDEVELOPMENT BOARD

Shirley Smith is appointed to the Beach Redevelopment Board for a one year term beginning February 5, 2017 and ending February 4, 2018 or until her successor has been appointed.

## CITIZENS COMMITTEE OF RECOGNITION

Courtney Crush is appointed to the Citizens Committee of Recognition for a one year term beginning November 30, 2016 and ending November 29, 2017 or until her successor has been appointed.

Tim Smith is appointed to the Citizens Committee of Recognition, in the category of Former Commissioner, to complete an unexpired term ending November 29, 2016 or until his successor has been appointed.

Tim Smith is appointed to the Citizens Committee of Recognition, in the category of Former Commissioner, for a one year term beginning November 30, 2016 and ending November 29, 2017 or until his successor has been appointed.

## CITIZENS POLICE REVIEW BOARD

Kevin Borwick is appointed to the Citizens Police Review Board for a one year term beginning December 20, 2016 and ending December 19, 2017 or until his successor has been appointed.

## **CODE ENFORCEMENT BOARD**

Chris Evert has been appointed to the Code Enforcement Board to complete an unexpired term ending January 31, 2019 or until his successor has been appointed.

### **COMMUNITY SERVICES BOARD**

Noah Sugajew is appointed to the Community Services Board in the category of, a person employed by the public housing authority, for a one year term beginning November 18, 2016 and ending November 17, 2017 or until his successor has been appointed.

#### DOWNTOWN DEVELOPMENT REVIEW BOARD

Dennis O'Shea and Gregory Durden are appointed to the Downtown Development Review Board for four year terms beginning January 1, 2017 and ending December 31, 2021 or until their successors have been appointed.

### **EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION 16-206**

#### GENERAL EMPLOYEES RETIREMENT SYSTEM-BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Mark Burnam is appointed to the General Employees Retirement System-Board of Trustees for a three year term beginning January 1, 2017 and ending December 31, 2020 or until his successor has been appointed.

## INNOVATIVE DEVELOPMENT DISTRICT ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Leigh Kerr, Jason Crush, Mary Fertig, James Brady, Catherine Maus, Peter Henn and Bradley Deckelbaum are appointed to the Innovative Development District Advisory Committee for one year terms beginning November 15, 2016 and ending November 14, 2017 or until their successors have been appointed.

# **MARINE ADVISORY BOARD**

Joe Cain is appointed to the Marine Advisory board for a one year term beginning April 16, 2016 and ending April 15, 2017 or until his successor has been appointed.

# POLICE AND FIREFIGHTERS RETIREMENT SYSTEM-BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Dennis Hole and Jim Naugle are appointed to the Police and Firefighters Retirement System-Board of Trustees for a four year term beginning January 1, 2017 and ending December 31, 2021 or until their successors have been appointed.

#### SUSTAINABILITY ADVISORY BOARD

Elizabeth Adler is appointed to the Sustainability Advisory Board for a one year term beginning January 1, 2017 and ending December 31, 2017 or until her successor has been appointed.

Steven Schultz is appointed to the Sustainability Advisory Board to complete an unexpired term ending November 30, 2016 or until his successor has been appointed.

Steven Schultz is appointed to the Sustainability Advisory Board for a one year term beginning December 1, 2016 and ending November 30, 2017 or until his successor has been appointed.