## **RESOLUTION NO. 24-**

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA, APPOINTING, OR NOMINATING, IF APPLICABLE, BOARD AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS AS SET FORTH IN THE EXHIBIT ATTACHED HERETO AND MADE A PART HEREOF.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA:

<u>SECTION 1</u>. That the City Commission of the City of Fort Lauderdale, Florida does hereby appoint board and committee members as set forth in the exhibit attached hereto and made a part hereof.

<u>SECTION 2</u>. These appointments shall take effect immediately upon passage and adoption of this resolution.

ADOPTED this 7th day of May, 2024.

ATTEST:	Mayor DEAN J. TRANTALIS
	Dean J. Trantalis
City Clerk DAVID R. SOLOMAN	John C. Herbst
APPROVED AS TO FORM AND CORRECTNESS:  City Attorney THOMAS J. ANSBRO	Steven Glassman
	Pamela Beasley-Pittman
	Warren Sturman

### **EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION NO. 24-**

## **CEMETERY SYSTEM BOARD OF TRUSTEES**

Patricia Zeiler (Vice Mayor Glassman) is appointed to the Cemetery System Board of Trustees for a one year term beginning June 03, 2024 and ending June 02, 2025.

## MARINE ADVISORY BOARD

Steve Witten (Vice Mayor Glassman) is appointed to the Marine Advisory Board for a one year term beginning June 16, 2024 and ending June 15, 2025.

# PARKS, RECREATION AND BEACHES BOARD

Idan Eckstein (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Parks, Recreation and Beaches Board for a one year term beginning June 21, 2024 and ending June 20, 2025.

Solomon Schoonover (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Parks, Recreation and Beaches Board to complete an unexpired term ending August 21, 2024.

Solomon Schoonover (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Parks, Recreation and Beaches Board for a one year term beginning August 22, 2024 and ending August 21, 2025.

Mary Peloquin (Commissioner Herbst) is appointed to the Parks, Recreation and Beaches Board for a one year term beginning May 7, 2024 and ending May 6, 2025.

## PLANNING AND ZONING BOARD

Michael Weymouth (Commissioner Herbst) is appointed to the Planning and Zoning Board for a one year term beginning June 1, 2024 and ending May 31, 2025.

Steve Ganon (Vice Mayor Glassman) is appointed to the Planning and Zoning Board for a one year term beginning June 1, 2024 and ending May 31, 2025.

## **EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION NO. 24-**

Brian Donaldson (Vice Mayor Glassman) is appointed to the Planning and Zoning Board for a four year term beginning June 1, 2024 and ending May 31, 2028.

Brad Cohen (Commissioner Beasley-Pittman) is appointed to the Planning and Zoning Board for a one year term beginning June 1, 2024 and ending May 31, 2025.

John Barranco (Commissioner Beasley-Pittman) is appointed to the Planning and Zoning Board for a one year term beginning June 1, 2024 and ending May 31, 2025.

Jay Shechtman (Commissioner Sturman) is appointed to the Planning and Zoning Board for a one year term beginning June 1, 2024 and ending May 31, 2025.