#### **RESOLUTION NO. 25-**

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA, APPOINTING, OR NOMINATING, IF APPLICABLE, BOARD AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS AS SET FORTH IN THE EXHIBIT ATTACHED HERETO AND MADE A PART HEREOF.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA:

<u>SECTION 1</u>. That the City Commission of the City of Fort Lauderdale, Florida does hereby appoint board and committee members as set forth in the exhibit attached hereto and made a part hereof.

<u>SECTION 2</u>. These appointments shall take effect immediately upon passage and adoption of this resolution.

ADOPTED this 20<sup>th</sup> day of May, 2025.

Mayor DEAN J. TRANTALIS

ATTEST:

City Clerk DAVID R. SOLOMAN

APPROVED AS TO FORM AND CORRECTNESS:

| Dean J. Trantalis      |  |
|------------------------|--|
| John C. Herbst         |  |
| Steven Glassman        |  |
| Pamela Beasley-Pittman |  |
| Ben Sorensen           |  |

Interim City Attorney D'WAYNE M. SPENCE

## **CEMETERY SYSTEM BOARD OF TRUSTEES**

Chelsea Krebs (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Cemetery System Board of Trustees for a one year term beginning July 7, 2025 and ending July 6, 2026.

# EDUCATION ADVISORY BOARD

Janet Gualtieri (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Education Advisory Board for a one year term beginning July 5, 2025 and ending July 4, 2026.

# GENERAL EMPLOYEES RETIREMENT SYSTEM, BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Robert McComsey (Consensus – Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the General Employees Retirement System, Board of Trustees for a three year term beginning June 21, 2025 and ending June 20, 2028.

### HOMELESS ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Michael O'Brien (Commissioner Beasley-Pittman) is appointed to the Homeless Advisory Committee for a one year term beginning June 20, 2025 and ending June 20, 2026.

Robin Martin (Consensus - Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Homeless Advisory Committee for a one year term beginning June 20, 2025 and ending June 20, 2026

Raymond Dettmann (Consensus - Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Homeless Advisory Committee for a one year term beginning June 20, 2025 and ending June 20, 2026

#### MARINE ADVISORY BOARD

Jason Dunbar (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Marine Advisory Board for a one year term beginning July 5, 2025 and ending July 4, 2026.

Bret Ribotsky (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Marine Advisory Board to complete an unexpired term ending June 14, 2025.

Bret Ribotsky (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Marine Advisory Board for a one year term beginning June 15, 2025 and ending June 14, 2026.

John Lynch (Vice Mayor Herbst) is appointed to the Marine Advisory Board for a one year term beginning July 5, 2025 and ending July 4, 2026.

### NORTHWEST PROGRESSO FLAGLER HEIGHTS REDEVELOPMENT BOARD

Mallory Sullivan (Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Northwest Progresso Flagler Heights Redevelopment Board for a three year term beginning May 22, 2025 and ending May 21, 2028.

#### PLANNING AND ZONING BOARD

Whitney Dutton (Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Planning and Zoning Board for a four year term beginning June 1, 2025 and ending May 31, 2029.