RESOLUTION NO. 24-

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA, APPOINTING, OR NOMINATING, IF APPLICABLE, BOARD AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS AS SET FORTH IN THE EXHIBIT ATTACHED HERETO AND MADE A PART HEREOF.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA:

<u>SECTION 1</u>. That the City Commission of the City of Fort Lauderdale, Florida does hereby appoint board and committee members as set forth in the exhibit attached hereto and made a part hereof.

<u>SECTION 2</u>. These appointments shall take effect immediately upon passage and adoption of this resolution.

ADOPTED this 17th day of December, 2024.

Mayor DEAN J. TRANTALIS

ATTEST:

City Clerk DAVID R. SOLOMAN

APPROVED AS TO FORM AND CORRECTNESS:

Dean J. Trantalis	
John C. Herbst	
Steven Glassman	
Pamela Beasley-Pittman	
Ben Sorensen	

Interim City Attorney D'WAYNE M. SPENCE

AFFORDABLE HOUSING ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Amanda Wilson (Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Affordable Housing Advisory Committee to complete an unexpired term ending June 29, 2025.

BOARD OF ADJUSTMENT

Samir Yajnik (Consensus- Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Board of Adjustment to complete an unexpired term ending May 20, 2025. - Alternate

BUDGET ADVISORY BOARD

Norbert Belz (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Budget Advisory Board to complete an unexpired term ending September 30, 2025.

CEMETERY SYSTEM BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Dennis Ulmer (Commissioner Beasley-Pittman) is appointed to the Cemetery System Board of Trustees for a one year term beginning February 17, 2025 and ending February 16, 2026.

CHARTER REVISION BOARD

Mary Peloquin (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Charter Revision Board to complete an unexpired term ending June 20, 2025.

CITY ATTORNEY SEARCH COMMITTEE

McKillop Erlandson (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the City Attorney Search Committee for a term beginning December 17, 2024 until such time the City Commission adopts a resolution appointing a city attorney or the City Attorney Search Committee is terminated by the City Commission.

Richard Weiss (Commissioner Herbst) is appointed to the City Attorney Search Committee for a term beginning December 17, 2024 until such time the City Commission adopts a resolution appointing a city attorney or the City Attorney Search Committee is terminated by the City Commission.

Troy Liggett (Vice Mayor Glassman) is appointed to the City Attorney Search Committee for a term beginning December 17, 2024 until such time the City Commission adopts a resolution appointing a city attorney or the City Attorney Search Committee is terminated by the City Commission.

Roosevelt Walters (Commissioner Beasley-Pittman) is appointed to the City Attorney Search Committee for a term beginning December 17, 2024 until such time the City Commission adopts a resolution appointing a city attorney or the City Attorney Search Committee is terminated by the City Commission.

James Brady (Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the City Attorney Search Committee for a term beginning December 17, 2024 until such time the City Commission adopts a resolution appointing a city attorney or the City Attorney Search Committee is terminated by the City Commission.

COMMUNITY SERVICES BOARD

Wismy Cius (Consensus – Vice Mayor Glassman) is appointed to the Community Services Board for a one year term beginning January 8, 2025 and ending January 7, 2026.

DOWNTOWN DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

Charlie Ladd (Consensus – Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Downtown Development Authority for a four year term beginning January 1, 2025 and ending December 31, 2028.

Greg Brewton (Consensus – Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Downtown Development Authority for a four year term beginning January 1, 2025 and ending December 31, 2028.

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT ADVISORY BOARD

Marianna Seiler DeJager (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Economic Development Advisory Board for a two year term beginning January 6, 2025 and ending January 5, 2027.

Latasha Gorman (Commissioner Beasley-Pittman) is appointed to the Economic Development Advisory Board for a two year term beginning January 6, 2025 and ending January 5, 2027.

EDUCATION ADVISORY BOARD

Juliet Gray-Williams (Commissioner Beasley-Pittman) is appointed to the Education Advisory Board for a one year term beginning February 7, 2025 and ending February 6, 2026.

Erin Gohl (Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Education Advisory Board for a one year term beginning February 21, 2025 and ending February 20, 2026.

FIRE-RESCUE ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Amanda Chalfant (Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Fire-Rescue Advisory Committee to complete an unexpired term ending December 19, 2024. Amanda Chalfant (Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Fire-Rescue Advisory Committee for a two year term beginning December 20, 2024 and ending December 31, 2026.

MARINE ADVISORY BOARD

Tyler Brunelle (Commissioner Herbst) is appointed to the Marine Advisory Board for a one year term beginning February 21, 2025 and ending February 20, 2026.

Bob Swindell (Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Marine Advisory Board to complete an unexpired term ending June 4, 2025.

PLANNING AND ZONING BOARD

Jacquelyn Scott (Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Planning and Zoning Board to complete an unexpired term ending May 31, 2027.

POLICE AND FIREFIGHTERS RETIREMENT SYSTEM, BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Dennis Hole (Consensus – Commissioner Sorensen: 7th Member / Board of Trustees Recommendation) is appointed to the Police and Firefighters Retirement System, Board of Trustees for a four year term beginning January 1, 2025 and ending December 31, 2028.

SUSTAINABILITY ADVISORY BOARD

Kelly Charles (Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Sustainability Advisory Board for a one year term beginning February 21, 2025 and ending February 20, 2026.