## **RESOLUTION NO. 25-**

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA, APPOINTING, OR NOMINATING, IF APPLICABLE, BOARD AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS AS SET FORTH IN THE EXHIBIT ATTACHED HERETO AND MADE A PART HEREOF.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA:

<u>SECTION 1</u>. That the City Commission of the City of Fort Lauderdale, Florida does hereby appoint board and committee members as set forth in the exhibit attached hereto and made a part hereof.

<u>SECTION 2</u>. These appointments shall take effect immediately upon passage and adoption of this resolution.

ADOPTED this 4th day of March, 2025.

ATTEST:	Mayor DEAN J. TRANTALIS
	Dean J. Trantalis
City Clerk DAVID R. SOLOMAN	John C. Herbst
APPROVED AS TO FORM AND CORRECTNESS:	Steven Glassman
	Pamela Beasley-Pittman
	Ben Sorensen
Interim City Attorney D'WAYNE M. SPENCE	

#### **EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION NO. 25-**

## **AVIATION ADVISORY BOARD**

John Vratsinas (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Aviation Advisory Board for a one year term beginning April 19, 2025 and ending April 18, 2026.

William Gilbert (Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Aviation Advisory Board for a one year term beginning April 7, 2025 and ending April 6, 2026.

Louis Gavin (Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Aviation Advisory Board to complete an unexpired term ending August 21, 2025.

## CENTRAL CITY REDEVELOPMENT ADVISORY BOARD

Antoinette Wright (Consensus - Vice Mayor Glassman) is appointed to the Central City Redevelopment Advisory Board for a one year term beginning April 16, 2025 and ending April 15, 2026.

Bobby Tinoco (Consensus - Vice Mayor Glassman) is appointed to the Central City Redevelopment Advisory Board for a one year term beginning April 2, 2025 and ending April 1, 2026.

## **CHARTER REVISION BOARD**

Nadine Hankerson (Commissioner Beasley-Pittman) is appointed to the Charter Revision Board for a one year term beginning March 4, 2025 and ending March 3, 2026.

## **CITIZENS' COMMITTEE OF RECOGNITION**

Bobby Dubose (Consensus – Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Citizens' Committee of Recognition for a one year term beginning March 4, 2025 and ending March 3, 2026.

#### **EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION NO. 25-**

## **ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT ADVISORY BOARD**

Jason Hughes (Vice Mayor Glassman) is appointed to the Economic Development Advisory Board to complete an unexpired term ending January 5, 2026.

## MARINE ADVISORY BOARD

Norman Bekoff (Vice Mayor Glassman) is appointed to the Marine Advisory Board for a one year term beginning April 3, 2025 and ending April 2, 2026.

#### PLANNING AND ZONING BOARD

Shari McCartney (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Planning and Zoning Board for a one year term beginning June 1, 2025 and ending May 31, 2026.

Steve Ganon (Vice Mayor Glassman) is appointed to the Planning and Zoning Board for a four year term beginning June 1, 2025 and ending May 31, 2029.

## SUNRISE KEY NEIGHBORHOOD IMPROVEMENT DISTRICT

Caldwell Cooper (Vice Mayor Glassman) is appointed to the Sunrise Key Neighborhood Improvement District for a three year term beginning May 7, 2025 and ending May 6, 2028.

Richard Campillo (Vice Mayor Glassman) is appointed to the Sunrise Key Neighborhood Improvement District for a three year term beginning May 7, 2025 and ending May 6, 2028.

Mark Grant (Vice Mayor Glassman) is appointed to the Sunrise Key Neighborhood Improvement District for a three year term beginning May 7, 2025 and ending May 6, 2028.

## **EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION NO. 25-**

Raymond Parker (Vice Mayor Glassman) is appointed to the Sunrise Key Neighborhood Improvement District for a three year term beginning May 7, 2025 and ending May 6, 2028.

# SUSTAINABILITY ADVISORY BOARD

Spencer Lasday (Vice Mayor Glassman) is appointed to the Sustainability Advisory Board for a one year term beginning March 4, 2025 and ending March 3, 2026.