RESOLUTION NO. 24-

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA, APPOINTING, OR NOMINATING, IF APPLICABLE, BOARD AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS AS SET FORTH IN THE EXHIBIT ATTACHED HERETO AND MADE A PART HEREOF.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA:

<u>SECTION 1</u>. That the City Commission of the City of Fort Lauderdale, Florida does hereby appoint board and committee members as set forth in the exhibit attached hereto and made a part hereof.

<u>SECTION 2</u>. These appointments shall take effect immediately upon passage and adoption of this resolution.

ADOPTED this 23rd day of January, 2024.

Mayor DEAN J. TRANTALIS

ATTEST:

City Clerk DAVID R. SOLOMAN

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

Dean J. Trantalis

John C. Herbst

Steven Glassman

Pamela Beasley-Pittman

Warren Sturman

City Attorney THOMAS J. ANSBRO

EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION NO. 24-

AVIATION ADVISORY BOARD

David Ash (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Aviation Advisory Board for a one year term beginning March 15, 2024 and ending March 14, 2025.

EDUCATION ADVISORY BOARD

Juliet Gray-Williams (Vice Mayor Beasley-Pittman) is appointed to the Education Advisory Board for a one year term beginning February 7, 2024 and ending February 6, 2025.

INFRASTRUCTURE TASK FORCE ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Gerald Angeli (Consensus – Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Infrastructure Task Force Advisory Committee for a one year term beginning February 19, 2024 and ending February 18, 2025.

Michael Marshall (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Infrastructure Task Force Advisory Committee for a one year term beginning February 19, 2024 and ending February 18, 2025.

INSURANCE ADVISORY BOARD

Steve Botkin (Consensus – Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Insurance Advisory Board for a one year term beginning February 19, 2024 and ending February 18, 2025.

David Cooley (Consensus – Commissioner Herbst) is appointed to the Insurance Advisory Board for a one year term beginning April 17, 2024 and ending April 16, 2025.

EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION NO. 24-

Tina Gellman (Consensus – Commissioner Herbst) is appointed to the Insurance Advisory Board for a one year term beginning March 8, 2024 and ending March 7, 2025.

MARINE ADVISORY BOARD

Robert Washington (Vice Mayor Beasley-Pittman) is appointed to the Marine Advisory Board for a one year term beginning March 8, 2024 and ending March 7, 2025.

NOISE CONTROL ADVISORY COMMITTEE

William Brown (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Noise Control Advisory Committee to complete a term ending December 31, 2024.

Tim Petrillo (Commissioner Herbst) is appointed to the Noise Control Advisory Committee to complete a term ending December 31, 2024.

Rocco Ferrera (Commissioner Herbst) is appointed to the Noise Control Advisory Committee to complete a term ending December 31, 2024.

Steven Wice (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Noise Control Advisory Committee to complete a term ending December 31, 2024.

Chad McCoury (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Noise Control Advisory Committee to complete a term ending December 31, 2024.

Dev Motwani (Vice Mayor Beasley-Pittman) is appointed to the Noise Control Advisory Committee to complete a term ending December 31, 2024.

Eugenia Ellis (Vice Mayor Beasley-Pittman) is appointed to the Noise Control Advisory Committee to complete a term ending December 31, 2024.

EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION NO. 24-

Steven Hudson (Commissioner Sturman) is appointed to the Noise Control Advisory Committee to complete a term ending December 31, 2024.

Ralph Stone (Commissioner Sturman) is appointed to the Noise Control Advisory Committee to complete a term ending December 31, 2024.

NUISANCE ABATEMENT BOARD

Joel Slotnick (Consensus – Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Nuisance Abatement Board for a one year term beginning March 3, 2024 and ending March 2, 2025.

Glen Lindsay (Consensus – Commissioner Herbst) is appointed to the Nuisance Abatement Board for a one year term beginning February 21, 2024 and ending February 20, 2025.

2024 WALK OF FAME INDUCTION COMMITTEE

Alexandre Bagwell (Consensus – Commissioner Sturman) is appointed to the 2024 Walk of Fame Induction Committee for a one year term beginning March 15, 2024 and ending March 14, 2025.