# **RESOLUTION NO. 12-142**

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA, APPOINTING BOARD AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS AS SET FORTH IN THE EXHIBIT ATTACHED HERETO AND MADE A PART HEREOF.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA:

<u>SECTION 1</u>. That the City Commission of the City of Fort Lauderdale, Florida does hereby appoint board and committee members as set forth in the exhibit attached hereto and made a part hereof.

ADOPTED this the 21st day of August, 2012.

Mayor

JOHN P. "JACK" SEILER

ATTEST:

JONDA K. JOSEPH

L:\COMM2012\Resos\Aug 21\12-142.doc

## **EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION 12-142**

#### BEACH BUSINESS IMPROVEMENT DISTRICT ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Eduardo Fernandez (Greater Fort Lauderdale Chamber of Commerce representative) was appointed effective September 7, 2012, for a term expiring September 6, 2013, or until his successor has been appointed. Aiton Yaari (Beach Redevelopment Advisory Board representative) was reappointed effective September 7, 2012, for a term expiring September 6, 2013, or until his successor has been appointed. Dale Reed (W Hotel, Capri Resorts, LLC), Scott-Brooks-(W-Hotel, Capri Resorts, LLC, alternate), Amaury-Piedra-(Westin-Beach-Resort, A1A Trader, LLC), Marcos Borras (Bahia Mar, Fort Lauderdale), Jim Oliver (Ritz Carlton Hotel, Castillo Grand, LLC), Thomas Hastings (Beach Place Tower, Marriott Ownership Resorts, Inc., alternate), Kenyata Allain (Thor Gallery at Beach Place, LLC, Beach Place Retail), and Bill Cunningham (Marriott Courtyard, PHF Oceanfront, LP) in the 7 of 10 highest assessed property owners or representatives category, were reappointed effective September 7, 2012, for terms expiring September 6, 2013, or until their successors have been appointed.

## **COMMUNITY APPEARANCE BOARD**

Carol Cappadona was reinstated effective August 21, 2012, for a term expiring January 1, 2013, or until her successor has been appointed.

#### NUISANCE ABATEMENT BOARD

Lorraine Saunders was appointed effective August 21, 2012, for an interim term expiring February 17, 2013, or until her successor has been appointed.

#### REAPPORTIONMENT COMMITTEE

Marilyn Mammano (recommended by and from Council of Civic Associations category) and D. Ryan Saunders (At-Large category) were appointed effective August 21, 2012, and shall serve until the City Commission adopts an ordinance revising commission district boundaries.

# SUSTAINABILITY ADVISORY BOARD

Anthony Olivieri (non-specified category) and Jim Moyer (non-specified category) were appointed effective August 21, 2012, for interim terms expiring December 31, 2012, or until their successors have been appointed.