RESOLUTION NO. 12-226

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA, APPOINTING BOARD AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS AS SET FORTH IN THE EXHIBIT ATTACHED HERETO AND MADE A PART HEREOF.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA:

<u>SECTION 1</u>. That the City Commission of the City of Fort Lauderdale, Florida does hereby appoint board and committee members as set forth in the exhibit attached hereto and made a part hereof.

ADOPTED this the 20th day of November, 2012.

\ Mayor John P. "Jack" Seiler

ATTEST:

ou ph City Cler Jonda K. Joseph

L:\COMM2012\Resos\Nov 20\12-226.doc

EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION NO. 12-226

CEMETERY SYSTEM BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Jimmy Witherspoon reinstated effective November 20, 2012, for the remainder of his term expiring February 5, 2013 and a full term beginning February 6, 2013 and expiring February 5, 2014.

CITIZENS POLICE REVIEW BOARD

Marc Dickerman, Roosevelt Walters and Jim Jordan were reappointed effective December 20, 2012, for terms expiring December 19, 2013, or until their successors have been appointed. Kenneth Staab was appointed effective December 20, 2012, for a term expiring December 19, 2013, or until his successor has been appointed.

COMMUNITY APPEARANCE BOARD

Jason B. Blank, Marni Canavan, Tom Catalino, Carol Cappadona, Eric Seidmon, Barbara Van Voast, Ayisah Gordon, Kenneth Green and Pamelia Harris were reappointed effective January 2, 2013, for terms expiring January 1, 2014, or until their successors have been appointed.

DOWNTOWN DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

Gregory Durden and Dennis F. O'Shea were reappointed effective January 1, 2013, for terms expiring December 31, 2016, or until their successors have been appointed.

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT ADVISORY BOARD

George Mihaiu (category: represents small business interests), Sheryl Dickey (category: represents minority owned business interests) and Alfred C. Calloway (category: represents minority owned business interests) were reappointed effective January 6, 2013, for terms expiring January 5, 2015, or until their successors have been appointed.

GENERAL EMPLOYEES RETIREMENT SYSTEM, BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Julie K. Cameron was reappointed effective January 1, 2013, for a term expiring December 31, 2015, or until her successor has been appointed.

EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION NO. 12-226

INSURANCE ADVISORY BOARD

Steve Botkin, James E. Drake and Ted Hess, Sr. were reappointed effective January 6, 2013, for terms expiring January 5, 2014, or until their successors have been appointed.

SUSTAINABILITY ADVISORY BOARD

Valerie J. Amor (category: non-specified), Robert Caine (eligible categories: Florida statelicensed engineer and Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design certification), Steven Cook (category: business or profession related to marine industry), William Goetz (category: non-specified) and Jim Moyer (category: non-specified) were reappointed effective January 1, 2013, for terms expiring December 31, 2013, or until their successors have been appointed.