RESOLUTION NO. 24-

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA, APPOINTING, OR NOMINATING, IF APPLICABLE, BOARD AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS AS SET FORTH IN THE EXHIBIT ATTACHED HERETO AND MADE A PART HEREOF.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA:

<u>SECTION 1</u>. That the City Commission of the City of Fort Lauderdale, Florida does hereby appoint board and committee members as set forth in the exhibit attached hereto and made a part hereof.

<u>SECTION 2</u>. These appointments shall take effect immediately upon passage and adoption of this resolution.

ADOPTED this 3rd day of December, 2024.

Mayor DEAN J. TRANTALIS

ATTEST:

City Clerk DAVID R. SOLOMAN

APPROVED AS TO FORM AND CORRECTNESS:

Dean J. Trantalis	
John C. Herbst	
Steven Glassman	
Pamela Beasley-Pittman	
Ben Sorensen	

Interim City Attorney D'WAYNE M. SPENCE

AFFORDABLE HOUSING ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Shantel Jairam (Commissioner Herbst) is appointed to the Affordable Housing Advisory Committee to complete an unexpired term ending August 18, 2026.

Rich DeGirolamo (Vice Mayor Glassman) is appointed to the Affordable Housing Advisory Committee to complete an unexpired term ending September 6, 2025.

AUDIT ADVISORY BOARD

Bill Livek (Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Audit Advisory Board to complete an unexpired term ending September 30, 2025.

CHARTER REVISION BOARD

Dan McCawley (Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Charter Revision Board to complete an unexpired term ending July 6, 2025.

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT ADVISORY BOARD

Nicholas Kollias (Commissioner Herbst) is appointed to the Economic Development Advisory Board for a two year term beginning January 6, 2025 and ending January 5, 2027.

William Feinberg (Commissioner Herbst) is appointed to the Economic Development Advisory Board for a two year term beginning January 6, 2025 and ending January 5, 2027.

Allyson Meyers (Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Economic Development Advisory Board to complete an unexpired term ending January 5, 2026.

EDUCATION ADVISORY BOARD

Pamela Aiken (Commissioner Beasley-Pittman) is appointed to the Education Advisory Board for a one year term beginning December 3, 2024 and ending December 2, 2025.

INTERNATIONAL SWIMMING HALL OF FAME

Vice Mayor Glassman is appointed to the International Swimming Hall of Fame for a three year term beginning January 1, 2025 and ending December 31, 2027.

INVEST FORT LAUDERDALE, INC BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Chris Smith (Commissioner Beasley-Pittman) is appointed to the Invest Fort Lauderdale, Inc. Board of Directors for a two year term beginning December 7, 2024 and ending December 6, 2026.

Danella Williams (Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Invest Fort Lauderdale, Inc. Board of Directors to complete an unexpired term ending September 8, 2025.

PUBLIC ART AND PLACEMENT ADVISORY BOARD

Edison Lozada (Consensus - Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Public Art and Placement Advisory Board to complete an unexpired term ending August 31, 2025.

Jodi Tanner (Consensus - Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Public Art and Placement Advisory Board for a one year term beginning December 3, 2024 and ending December 2, 2025.