RESOLUTION NO. 25-

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA, APPOINTING, OR NOMINATING, IF APPLICABLE, BOARD AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS AS SET FORTH IN THE EXHIBIT ATTACHED HERETO AND MADE A PART HEREOF.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA:

<u>SECTION 1</u>. That the City Commission of the City of Fort Lauderdale, Florida does hereby appoint board and committee members as set forth in the exhibit attached hereto and made a part hereof.

<u>SECTION 2</u>. These appointments shall take effect immediately upon passage and adoption of this resolution.

ADOPTED this 15th day of April, 2025.

ATTEST:	Mayor DEAN J. TRANTALIS
City Clerk DAVID R. SOLOMAN	Dean J. Trantalis
	John C. Herbst
APPROVED AS TO FORM AND CORRECTNESS:	Steven Glassman
	Pamela Beasley-Pittman
	Ben Sorensen
Interim City Attorney D'WAYNE M SPENCE	

EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION NO. 25-

CENTRAL CITY REDEVELOPMENT ADVISORY BOARD

Fiona Johnson (Consensus – Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Central City Redevelopment Advisory Board for a one year term beginning April 15, 2025 and ending April 14, 2026.

EDUCATION ADVISORY BOARD

Heather Pomper Brinkworth (Vice Mayor Herbst) is appointed to the Education Advisory Board for a one year term beginning April 19, 2025 and ending April 18, 2026.

HISTORIC PRESERVATION BOARD

Tim Schiavone (Commissioner Beasley-Pittman) is appointed to the Historic Preservation Board for a one year term beginning April 16, 2025 and ending April 15, 2026.

INSURANCE ADVISORY BOARD

David Cooley (Consensus – Vice Mayor Herbst) is appointed to the Insurance Advisory Board for a one year term beginning April 17, 2025 and ending April 16, 2026.

MARINE ADVISORY BOARD

Barry Flanigan (Vice Mayor Herbst) is appointed to the Marine Advisory Board for a one year term beginning April 15, 2025 and ending April 14, 2026.

EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION NO. 25-

SUSTAINABILITY ADVISORY BOARD

Christian Luz (Vice Mayor Herbst) is appointed to the Sustainability Advisory Board for a one year term beginning April 15, 2025 and ending April 14, 2026.