RESOLUTION NO. 25-

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA, APPOINTING, OR NOMINATING, IF APPLICABLE, BOARD AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS AS SET FORTH IN THE EXHIBIT ATTACHED HERETO AND MADE A PART HEREOF.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA:

<u>SECTION 1</u>. That the City Commission of the City of Fort Lauderdale, Florida does hereby appoint board and committee members as set forth in the exhibit attached hereto and made a part hereof.

<u>SECTION 2</u>. These appointments shall take effect immediately upon passage and adoption of this resolution.

ADOPTED this 6th day of May, 2025.

Mayor DEAN J. TRANTALIS

ATTEST:

City Clerk DAVID R. SOLOMAN

APPROVED AS TO FORM AND CORRECTNESS:

Dean J. Trantalis ____ John C. Herbst ____ Steven Glassman ____ Pamela Beasley-Pittman ____ Ben Sorensen

Interim City Attorney D'WAYNE M. SPENCE

AFFORDABLE HOUSING ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Agustina Sklar (Vice Mayor Herbst) is appointed to the Affordable Housing Advisory Committee for a three year term beginning June 30, 2025 and ending June 29, 2028.

Amanda Wilson (Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Affordable Housing Advisory Committee for a three year term beginning June 30, 2025 and ending June 29, 2028.

BEACH BUSINESS IMPROVEMENT DISTRICT ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Cody Bertone (Primary member) representing W Fort Lauderdale Beach, Beach Blvd Owner LLC is appointed to the Beach Business Improvement District Advisory Committee, in the category of the ten highest assessed property owners or a representative of such assessed property owners, for an unexpired term ending August 31, 2025.

Ryan Kopp (Primary member) and Nesli Loren (Alternate member) representing Hotel Maren, Fort Lauderdale Beach, MHF Las Olas Operating VI LLC are appointed to the Beach Business Improvement District Advisory Committee, in the category of the ten highest assessed property owners or a representative of such assessed property owners, for an unexpired term ending August 31, 2025.

Robert Lacle (Primary member) and Veronika Milanova (Alternate member) representing Conrad Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, FLB R-Units, FLB U-Units FLB Restaurants are appointed to the Beach Business Improvement District Advisory Committee, in the category of the ten highest assessed property owners or a representative of such assessed property owners, for an unexpired term ending August 31, 2025.

BOARD OF ADJUSTMENT

Jay Shechtman (Consensus – Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Board of Adjustment for a two year term beginning May 22, 2025 and ending May 21, 2027. Alternate

BUDGET ADVISORY BOARD

Desorae Giles-Smith (Commissioner Beasley-Pittman) is appointed to the Budget Advisory Board to complete an unexpired term ending September 30, 2025.

CHARTER REVISION BOARD

Mary Peloquin (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Charter Revision Board for a one year term beginning June 21, 2025 and ending June 20, 2026.

Michael Albetta (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Charter Revision Board for a one year term beginning June 16, 2025 and ending June 15, 2026.

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT ADVISORY BOARD

Haley Dowling (Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Economic Development Advisory Board to complete an unexpired term ending January 5, 2026.

EDUCATION ADVISORY BOARD

John Gillen (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Education Advisory Board for a one year term beginning June 5, 2025 and ending June 4, 2026.

HISTORIC PRESERVATION BOARD

Richard Rosa (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Historic Preservation Board for a one year term beginning May 21, 2025 and ending May 20, 2026.

Allen Jones (Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Historic Preservation Board for a four year term beginning June 7, 2025 and ending June 6, 2029.

HOMELESS ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Colby Williams (Vice Mayor Herbst) is appointed to the Homeless Advisory Committee for a one year term beginning June 20, 2025 and ending June 20, 2026.

Paula Yukna (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Homeless Advisory Committee for a one year term beginning June 20, 2025 and ending June 20, 2026.

Amy Schimelfenyg (Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Homeless Advisory Committee for a one year term beginning June 20, 2025 and ending June 20, 2026.

MARINE ADVISORY BOARD

Steve Witten (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Marine Advisory Board for a one year term beginning June 16, 2025 and ending June 15, 2026.

Bob Swindell (Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Marine Advisory Board for a one year term beginning June 5, 2025 and ending June 4, 2026.

Robert Franks (Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Marine Advisory Board for a one year term beginning June 6, 2025 and ending June 5, 2026.

NORTHWEST PROGRESSO FLAGER HEIGHTS REDEVELOPMENT BOARD

Matthew Kohen (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Northwest Progresso Flagler Heights Redevelopment Board for a three year term beginning May 22, 2025 and ending May 21, 2028.

Jeff Burns (Vice Mayor Herbst) is appointed to the Northwest Progresso Flagler Heights Redevelopment Board to complete an unexpired term ending May 21, 2025.

Jeff Burns (Vice Mayor Herbst) is appointed to the Northwest Progresso Flagler Heights Redevelopment Board for a three year term beginning May 22, 2025 and ending May 21, 2028.

EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION NO. 25-

PARKS, RECREATION AND BEACHES BOARD

Idan Eckstein (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Parks, Recreation and Beaches Board for a one year term beginning June 21, 2025 and ending June 20, 2026.

PLANNING AND ZONING BOARD

Kevin Buckley (Vice Mayor Herbst) is appointed to the Planning and Zoning Board for a four year term beginning June 1, 2025 and ending May 31, 2029.

SUSTAINABILITY ADVISORY BOARD

Nicole Barnett (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Sustainability Advisory Board for a one year term beginning June 21, 2025 and ending June 20, 2026.

Robert Daoust (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Sustainability Advisory Board to complete an unexpired term ending July 4, 2025.

Sara Rahmankhah (Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Sustainability Advisory Board for a one year term beginning May 6, 2025 and ending May 5, 2026.