RESOLUTION NO. 23-

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA, APPOINTING, OR NOMINATING, IF APPLICABLE, BOARD AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS AS SET FORTH IN THE EXHIBIT ATTACHED HERETO AND MADE A PART HEREOF.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA:

SECTION 1. That the City Commission of the City of Fort Lauderdale, Florida does hereby appoint board and committee members as set forth in the exhibit attached hereto and made a part hereof.

SECTION 2. These appointments shall take effect immediately upon passage and adoption of this resolution.

ADOPTED this 5th day of September, 2023.

Mayor DEAN J. TRANTALIS

ATTEST:

John C. Herbst

Steven Glassman

Pamela Beasley-Pittman

Warren Sturman
Interim City Attorney

City Clerk DAVID R. SOLOMAN

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

AFFORDABLE HOUSING ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Vice Mayor Beasley-Pittman (Consensus) is appointed to the Affordable Housing Advisory Committee for a three year term beginning September 25, 2023, and ending September 24, 2026.

AUDIT ADVISORY BOARD

Eric Soh (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Audit Advisory Board for a two year term beginning October 1, 2023, and ending September 30, 2025.

BEACH BUSINESS IMPROVEMENT DISTRICT ADVISORY BOARD

Stuart Levy (Category: Greater Fort Lauderdale Chamber of Commerce Beach Council Representative) is appointed to the Beach Business Improvement District Advisory Committee for a one year term beginning September 1, 2023, and ending August 31, 2024.

Laurie Johnson (Primary member) and Michael Berry (Alternate member) representing Westin Fort Lauderdale, Diamond Rock FL Owner LLC, are appointed to the Beach Business Improvement District Advisory Committee, in the category of seven of the ten highest assessed property owners or a representative of such assessed property owners, for a one year term beginning September 1, 2023, and ending August 31, 2024.

Anna MacDiarmid (Primary member) and Alex Caceres (Alternate member) representing W Fort Lauderdale, Capri Hotel, LLC are appointed to the Beach Business Improvement District Advisory Committee, in the category of seven of the ten highest assessed property owners or a representative of such assessed property owners, for a one year term beginning September 1, 2023, and ending August 31, 2024.

Rizwan Ansari (Primary member) representing B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, FLL Ocean Hotel Owner LLC, are appointed to the Beach Business Improvement District Advisory Committee, in the category of seven of the ten highest assessed property owners or a representative of such assessed property owners, for a one year term beginning September 1, 2023, and ending August 31, 2024.

Lisa Namour (Primary member) and Michael Munroe (Alternate member) representing the Bahia Mar, City of Fort Lauderdale, is appointed to the Beach Business Improvement District Advisory Committee, in the category of seven of the ten highest assessed property owners or a representative of such assessed property owners, for a one year term beginning September 1, 2023, and ending August 31, 2024.

Samuel Fuerstman (Alternate member) representing Ritz Carlton, CWI-GG RCFL Property Owner LLC, are appointed to the Beach Business Improvement District Advisory Committee, in the category of seven of the ten highest assessed property owners or a representative of such assessed property owners, for a one year term beginning September 1, 2023, and ending August 31, 2024.

Mike Flemming (Primary member) and Steve Zunt (Alternate member) representing Marriot Courtyard, Summit Hospitality 134 LLC, are appointed to the Beach Business Improvement District Advisory Committee, in the category of seven of the ten highest assessed property owners or a representative of such assessed property owners, for a one year term beginning September 1, 2023, and ending August 31, 2024.

Fernando Calvo (Alternate member) representing Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, HPT IHG-2 properties TR, is appointed to the Beach Business Improvement District Advisory Committee, in the category of seven of the ten highest assessed property owners or a representative of such assessed property owners, for a one-year term beginning September 1, 2023, and ending August 31, 2024.

BOARD OF ADJUSTMENT

Jason Hagopian (Consensus – Commissioner Sturman) is appointed to the Board of Adjustment to complete an unexpired term ending May 20, 2025. (Alternate)

Patricia Rathburn (Consensus – Commissioner Sturman) is appointed to the Board of Adjustment to complete an unexpired term ending May 20, 2024. (Full)

Caldwell Cooper (Consensus – Commissioner Herbst) is appointed to the Board of Adjustment for a two year term beginning September 21, 2023, and ending September 20, 2025. (Full)

CENTRAL WASTEWATER REGION DISTRICT ADVISORY BOARD

Commissioner Herbst is appointed to the Central Wastewater Region District Advisory Board for a one year term beginning September 5, 2023, and ending September 4, 2024.

CODE ENFORCEMENT BOARD

Alexander Schneider (Consensus – Commissioner Sturman) is appointed to the Code Enforcement Board to complete an unexpired term ending January 30, 2024. (Full)

Alexander Schneider (Consensus - Commissioner Sturman) is appointed to the Code Enforcement Board for a three year term beginning January 31, 2024, and ending January 30, 2027. (Full)

Carlos Lang (Consensus – Commissioner Sturman) is appointed to the Code Enforcement Board to complete an unexpired term ending January 30, 2024. (Full)

Carlos Lang (Consensus - Commissioner Sturman) is appointed to the Code Enforcement Board for a three year term beginning January 31, 2024, and ending January 30, 2027. (Full)

COMMUNITY SERVICES BOARD

Latrinsha Greaves (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Community Services Board for a one year term beginning September 5, 2023, and ending September 4, 2024.

HOMELESS ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Robin Martin (Consensus - Commissioner Sturman) is appointed to the Homeless Advisory Committee for a term beginning September 5, 2023, and ending June 19, 2025 or ending with the termination of the committee.

NUISANCE ABATEMENT BOARD

Avigdor Pemper (Consensus – Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Nuisance Abatement Board for a one year term beginning October 3, 2023, and ending October 2, 2024.

PARKS, RECREATION AND BEACHES BOARD

Deborah Rosenbaum (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Parks, Recreation and Beaches Board for a one year term beginning October 23, 2023, and ending October 22, 2024.

Alex Collazo (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Parks, Recreation and Beaches Board for a one year term beginning October 23, 2023, and ending October 22, 2024.

PUBLIC ART AND PLACEMENT ADVISORY BOARD

Martha Gutiérrez Steinkamp (Consensus – Commissioner Herbst) is appointed to the Public Art and Placement Advisory Board for a one year term beginning September 15, 2023, and ending September 14, 2024.