2024 PIONEER DAY NOMINATION AND BIOGRAPHICAL INFORMATION FORM

Your input is requested for the following awards categories also recognized on Pioneer Day:

•	Judge Clayton Nance Memorial Award – This award is presented to a person
	or group devoted to the study and/or promotion of local history.

Nominee name and brief reason for nomination: Fort Lauderdale Historical Society. Since 1962 the Society has been the steward of the City of Fort Lauderdale archive and has been a presenter of local history.
Patricia Zeiler, Executive Director
History Fort Lauderdale
219 SW 2 Avenue, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301
954-463-4431 (office), pzeiler@flhc.org

• **Dr. Cooper C. Kirk Award** – This award is presented to a person or group that have published works highlighting our local history and/or historical research.

Nominee name and brief reason for nomination:
Nominee contact information (mailing address, email, phone number):

• Stuart P. McIver Historian's Award – This award is presented to a person or group who has contributed to the mission of historic property conservation, rehabilitation, restoration or preservation.

Nominee name and brief reason for nomination: Merrill Romanik. Merrill was the architect overseeing the recent restoration of the historic Coca Cola Building in downtown Fort Lauderdale.

Synalovski Romanik Saye 1800 Eller Drive, Suite 500 Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316 954.961.6806, mromanik@synalovski.com