## **RESOLUTION NO. 23-**

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA, APPOINTING, OR NOMINATING, IF APPLICABLE, BOARD AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS AS SET FORTH IN THE EXHIBIT ATTACHED HERETO AND MADE A PART HEREOF.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA: SECTION 1. That the City Commission of the City of Fort Lauderdale, Florida does hereby appoint board and committee members as set forth in the exhibit attached hereto and made a part hereof. These appointments shall take effect immediately upon passage and adoption SECTION 2. of this resolution. ADOPTED this 19th day of September, 2023. Mayor **DEAN J. TRANTALIS** ATTEST: Dean J. Trantalis City Clerk DAVID Ř. SOLOMAN John C. Herbst Steven Glassman APPROVED AS TO FORM: Pamela Beasley-Pittman

Warren Sturman

Interim City Attorney D'WAYNE M. SPENCE

#### **EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION NO. 23-**

## **BUDGET ADVISORY BOARD**

Jeff Lowe (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Budget Advisory Board for a one year term beginning October 1, 2023, and ending September 30, 2024.

# **CEMETERY SYSTEM BOARD OF TRUSTESS**

Mark Van Rees (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Cemetery System Board of Trustees for a one year term beginning October 15, 2023, and ending October 14, 2024.

# CENTRAL CITY REDEVELOPMENT ADVISORY BOARD

Linda Fleischman (Consensus – Glassman) is appointed to the Central City Redevelopment Advisory Board for a one-year term beginning October 18, 2023, and ending October 17, 2024.

## **COMMUNITY APPEARANCE BOARD**

Vida Maus (Commissioner Herbst) is appointed to the Community Appearance Board for a one-year term beginning September 19, 2023, and ending September 18, 2024.

## **EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION NO. 23-**

## **EDUCATION ADVISORY BOARD**

Tina Jaramillo (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Education Advisory Board for a one year term beginning October 15, 2023, and ending October 14, 2024.

Suzanne Dean (Commissioner Herbst) is appointed to the Education Advisory Board for a one year term beginning October 5, 2023, and ending October 4, 2024.

#### **NUISANCE ABATEMENT BOARD**

Chris Smith (Consensus – Commissioner Sturman) is appointed to the Nuisance Abatement Board for a one year term beginning September 19, 2023, and ending September 18, 2024.