RESOLUTION NO. 24-

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA, APPOINTING, OR NOMINATING, IF APPLICABLE, BOARD AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS AS SET FORTH IN THE EXHIBIT ATTACHED HERETO AND MADE A PART HEREOF.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA:

<u>SECTION 1</u>. That the City Commission of the City of Fort Lauderdale, Florida does hereby appoint board and committee members as set forth in the exhibit attached hereto and made a part hereof.

<u>SECTION 2</u>. These appointments shall take effect immediately upon passage and adoption of this resolution.

ADOPTED this 20th day of February, 2024.

Mayor DEAN J. TRANTALIS

ATTEST:

City Clerk DAVID R. SOLOMAN

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

Dean J. Trantalis

John C. Herbst

Steven Glassman

Pamela Beasley-Pittman

Warren Sturman

City Attorney THOMAS J. ANSBRO

EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION NO. 24-

AFFORDABLE HOUSING ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Arminda Figueroa (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Affordable Housing Advisory Committee for a three year term beginning February 20, 2024 and ending February 19, 2027.

BEACH BUSINESS IMPROVEMENT DISTRICT ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Ryan Frederick (Consensus - Primary member) representing Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, HPT IHG-2 properties TR, is appointed to the Beach Business Improvement District Advisory Committee, in the category of seven of the ten highest assessed property owners or a representative of such assessed property owners, for a partial term beginning February 20, 2024, and ending August 31, 2024.

Jeffrey Peterson (Consensus - Alternate member) representing Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, HPT IHG-2 properties TR, is appointed to the Beach Business Improvement District Advisory Committee, in the category of seven of the ten highest assessed property owners or a representative of such assessed property owners, for a partial term beginning February 20, 2024, and ending August 31, 2024.

CEMETERY SYSTEM BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Scott Busa (Commissioner Sturman) is appointed to the Cemetery System Board of Trustees for a one year term beginning February 21, 2024 and ending February 20, 2025.

COMMUNITY APPEARANCE BOARD

Matthew Kohen (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Community Appearance Board for a one year term beginning February 20, 2024 and ending February 19, 2025.

EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION NO. 24-

COMMUNITY SERVICES BOARD

Gary Hensley (Consensus - Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Community Services Board for a one year term beginning March 15, 2024 and ending March 14, 2025.

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT ADVISORY BOARD

Marianna Seiler DeJager (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Economic Development Advisory Board to complete an unexpired term ending January 5, 2025.

EDUCATION ADVISORY BOARD

Deborah Rosenbaum (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Education Advisory Board for a one year term beginning February 20, 2024 and ending February 19, 2025.

Erin Gohl (Commissioner Sturman) is appointed to the Education Advisory Board for a one year term beginning February 21, 2024 and ending February 20, 2025.

INSURANCE ADVISORY BOARD

Joseph Piechura, Sr. (Consensus - Commissioner Sturman) is appointed to the Insurance Advisory Board for a one year term beginning February 19, 2024 and ending February 18, 2025.

Mark Schwartz (Consensus - Commissioner Sturman) is appointed to the Insurance Advisory Board for a one year term beginning February 19, 2024 and ending February 18, 2025.

Ted Hess, Sr. (Consensus - Commissioner Sturman) is appointed to the Insurance Advisory Board for a one year term beginning February 19, 2024 and ending February 18, 2025.

EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION NO. 24-

PARKS, RECREATION AND BEACHES BOARD

Charlie Leikauf (Commissioner Sturman) is appointed to the Parks, Recreation and Beaches Board for a one year term beginning February 21, 2024 and ending February 20, 2025.

Marta Reczko (Commissioner Sturman) is appointed to the Parks, Recreation and Beaches Board for a one year term beginning February 20, 2024 and ending February 19, 2025.

SUNRISE KEY NEIGHBORHOOD IMPROVEMENT DISTRICTS

Milton Jones (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Sunrise Key Neighborhood Improvement District for a three year term beginning May 1, 2024 and ending April 30, 2027.

SUSTAINABILITY ADVISORY BOARD

Kelly Charles (Commissioner Sturman) is appointed to the Sustainability Advisory Board for a one year term beginning February 21, 2024 and ending February 20, 2025.

Whitney Dutton (Commissioner Sturman) is appointed to the Sustainability Advisory Board for a one year term beginning February 21, 2024 and ending February 20, 2025.