RESOLUTION NO. 21-274

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA, APPOINTING, OR NOMINATING, IF APPLICABLE, BOARD AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS AS SET FORTH IN THE EXHIBIT ATTACHED HERETO AND MADE A PART HEREOF.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA:

<u>SECTION 1</u>. That the City Commission of the City of Fort Lauderdale, Florida does hereby appoint board and committee members as set forth in the exhibit attached hereto and made a part hereof.

<u>SECTION 2</u>. These appointments shall take effect immediately upon passage and adoption of this resolution.

ADOPTED this 7th day of December, 2021

✓ Mayor

DEAN J. TRANTALIS

ATTEST:

City Clerk

JEFFREY A. MODARELLI

EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION NO. 21-274

AVIATION ADVISORY BOARD

Wes Szymonik (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Aviation Advisory Board for a one year termbeginning December 18, 2021 and ending December 17, 2022.

CEMETERY SYSTEM BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Pamela Beasley-Pittman (Commissioner McKinzie) is appointed to the Cemetery System Boardof Trustees to complete an unexpired term ending February 16, 2022.

CITIZENS' COMMITTEE OF RECOGNITION

Romney Rogers (Consensus-Commissioner Sorensen-Category: Former Commissioner) is appointed to the Citizens' Committee of Recognition for a one year term beginning December 15, 2021 and ending December 14, 2022.

CITIZENS' POLICE REVIEW BOARD

Carol Lee Ortman (Vice Mayor Moraitis) is appointed to the Citizens' Police Review Board for a one year term beginning December 20, 2021 and ending December 19, 2022.

Michael Johnson (Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Citizens' Police Review Board for a one year term beginning December 20, 2021 and ending December 19, 2022.

COMMUNITY APPEARANCE BOARD

Lorraine O'Neil (Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Community Appearance Board for a one year term beginning December 15, 2021 and ending December 14, 2022.

FIRE-RESCUE FACILITIES BOND ISSUE BLUE RIBBON COMMITTEE

John Vratsinas (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Fire-Rescue Facilities Bond Issue Blue Ribbon Committee for a one year term beginning December 15, 2021 and ending December 14, 2022.

EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION NO. 21-274

INTERNATIONAL SWIMMING HALL OF FAME

Commissioner Glassman is appointed to the International Swimming Hall of Fame for a three year term beginning January 1, 2022 and ending December 31, 2024.

INVEST FORT LAUDERDALE, INC. BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Chris Smith (Commissioner McKinzie) is appointed to the Invest Fort Lauderdale, Inc. Board of Directors for a three year term beginning December 7, 2021 and ending December 6, 2024.

NOISE CONTROL ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Ralph Stone (Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Noise Control Advisory Committeeto complete an unexpired term ending March 8,2023.

PARKS, RECREATION AND BEACHES BOARD

Caleb Gunter (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Parks, Recreation and Beaches Board for a one year term beginning December 18, 2021 and ending December 17, 2022.

SUSTAINABILITY ADVISORY BOARD

Kelly Charles (Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Sustainability Advisory Board for a one year term beginning January 1, 2022 and ending December 31, 2022.