# **RESOLUTION NO. 25-**

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA, APPOINTING, OR NOMINATING, IF APPLICABLE, BOARD AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS AS SET FORTH IN THE EXHIBIT ATTACHED HERETO AND MADE A PART HEREOF.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA:

<u>SECTION 1</u>. That the City Commission of the City of Fort Lauderdale, Florida does hereby appoint board and committee members as set forth in the exhibit attached hereto and made a part hereof.

<u>SECTION 2</u>. These appointments shall take effect immediately upon passage and adoption of this resolution.

ADOPTED this 30<sup>th</sup> day of June, 2025.

Mayor DEAN J. TRANTALIS

ATTEST:

City Clerk DAVID R. SOLOMAN

APPROVED AS TO FORM AND CORRECTNESS:

Dean J. Trantalis	
John C. Herbst	
Steven Glassman	
Pamela Beasley-Pittman	
Ben Sorensen	

Interim City Attorney D'WAYNE M. SPENCE

## **AVIATION ADVISORY BOARD**

Kelly Gordon (Commissioner Beasley-Pittman) is appointed to the Aviation Advisory Board for a one year term beginning August 22, 2025 and ending August 21, 2026.

Louis Gavin (Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Aviation Advisory Board for a one year term beginning August 22, 2025 and ending August 21, 2026.

# BEACH BUSINESS IMPROVEMENT DISTRICT ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Stuart Levy (Consensus - Primary member) representing Hotel Maren, Fort Lauderdale Beach, MHF Las Olas Operating VI LLC are appointed to the Beach Business Improvement District Advisory Committee, in the category of the ten highest assessed property owners or a representative of such assessed property owners, for an unexpired term ending August 31, 2025.

### **COMMUNITY SERVICES BOARD**

Sharon Hughes (Commissioner Beasley-Pittman) is appointed to the Community Services Board for a one year term beginning August 16, 2025 and ending August 15, 2026.

### EDUCATION ADVISORY BOARD

Natalie Glusman (Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Education Advisory Board for a one year term beginning June 30, 2025 and ending June 29, 2026.

Lacresha Cooper (Commissioner Beasley-Pittman) is appointed to the Education Advisory Board for a one year term beginning June 30, 2025 and ending June 29, 2026.

## FIRE-RESCUE FACILITIES BOND ISSUE BLUE RIBBON COMMITTEE

John Hooper (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Fire-Rescue Facilities Bond Issue Blue Ribbon Committee for a one year term beginning August 20, 2025 and ending August 19, 2026.

# HOMELESS ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Michael O'Brien (Commissioner Beasley-Pittman) is appointed to the Homeless Advisory Committee for a one year term beginning June 30, 2025 and ending June 20, 2026.

# PARKS, RECREATION AND BEACHES BOARD

Solomon Schoonover (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Parks, Recreation and Beaches Board for a one year term beginning August 22, 2025 and ending August 21, 2026.

Joy Oglesby (Commissioner Beasley-Pittman) is appointed to the Parks, Recreation and Beaches Board for a one year term beginning August 16, 2025 and ending August 15, 2026.

# SUSTAINABILITY ADVISORY BOARD

Suzee Bailey (Consensus - Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Sustainability Advisory Board for a one year term beginning August 16, 2025 and ending August 15, 2026.