RESOLUTION NO. 24-

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA, APPOINTING, OR NOMINATING, IF APPLICABLE, BOARD AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS AS SET FORTH IN THE EXHIBIT ATTACHED HERETO AND MADE A PART HEREOF.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA: SECTION 1. That the City Commission of the City of Fort Lauderdale, Florida does hereby appoint board and committee members as set forth in the exhibit attached hereto and made a part hereof. SECTION 2. These appointments shall take effect immediately upon passage and adoption of this resolution. ADOPTED this 9th day of January, 2024. Mayor **DEAN J. TRANTALIS** ATTEST: Dean J. Trantalis City Clerk DAVID R. SOLOMAN John C. Herbst Steven Glassman

Pamela Beasley-Pittman

Warren Sturman

City Attorney THOMAS J. ANSBRO

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION NO. 24-

CEMETERY SYSTEM BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Dennis Ulmer (Vice Mayor Beasley-Pittman) is appointed to the Cemetery System Board of Trustees for a one year term beginning February 17, 2024 and ending February 16, 2025.

CHARTER REVISION BOARD

Judith Stern (Vice Mayor Beasley-Pittman) is appointed to the Charter Revision Board for a one year term beginning February 7, 2024 and ending February 6, 2025.

CODE ENFORCEMENT BOARD

Terry Nolen (Consensus – Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Code Enforcement Board for a three year term beginning January 31, 2024 and ending January 30, 2027.

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT ADVISORY BOARD

Jay Adams (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Economic Development Advisory Board for a two year term beginning January 6, 2024 and ending January 5, 2026.

EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION NO. 24-

INFRASTRUCTURE TASK FORCE ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Mike Lambrechts (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Infrastructure Task Force Advisory Committee for a one year term beginning February 19, 2024 and ending February 18, 2025.

Peter Partington (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Infrastructure Task Force Advisory Committee for a one year term beginning February 19, 2024 and ending February 18, 2025.

Ralph Zeltman (Commissioner Herbst) is appointed to the Infrastructure Task Force Advisory Committee for a one year term beginning February 19, 2024 and ending February 18, 2025.

Shane Grabski (Commissioner Herbst) is appointed to the Infrastructure Task Force Advisory Committee for a one year term beginning February 19, 2024 and ending February 18, 2025.

James LaBrie (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Infrastructure Task Force Advisory Committee for a one year term beginning February 19, 2024 and ending February 18, 2025.

Frederic Stresau (Vice Mayor Beasley-Pittman) is appointed to the Infrastructure Task Force Advisory Committee for a one year term beginning February 19, 2024 and ending February 18, 2025.

Roosevelt Walters (Vice Mayor Beasley-Pittman) is appointed to the Infrastructure Task Force Advisory Committee for a one year term beginning February 19, 2024 and ending February 18, 2025.

MARINE ADVISORY BOARD

Tyler Brunelle (Commissioner Herbst) is appointed to the Marine Advisory Board for a one year term beginning February 21, 2024 and ending February 20, 2025.

EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION NO. 24-

RISK MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE

Commissioner John Herbst (Consensus) is appointed to the Risk Management Committee for a one year term beginning February 7, 2024 and ending February 6, 2025.

SUSTAINABILITY ADVISORY BOARD

David Blattner (Commissioner Herbst) is appointed to the Sustainability Advisory Board for a one year term beginning March 3, 2024 and ending March 2, 2025.

2024 WALK OF FAME INDUCTION COMMITTEE

Gale Butler (Commissioner Sturman) is appointed to the 2024 Walk of Fame Induction Committee for a one year term beginning February 21, 2024 and ending February 20, 2025.