RESOLUTION NO. 20-

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA, APPOINTING, OR NOMINATING, IF APPLICABLE, BOARD AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS AS SET FORTH IN THE EXHIBIT ATTACHED HERETO AND MADE A PART HEREOF.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA:

<u>SECTION 1</u>. That the City Commission of the City of Fort Lauderdale, Florida does hereby appoint board and committee members as set forth in the exhibit attached hereto and made a part hereof.

<u>SECTION 2</u>. These appointments shall take effect immediately upon passage and adoption of this resolution.

ADOPTED this 18th Day of August, 2020

	Mayor DEAN J. TRANTALIS
	DEAN J. TRANTALIS
ATTEST:	
City Clerk JEFFREY A. MODARELLI	

EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION 20-

AUDIT ADVISORY BOARD

Paul Czerwonka (Vice Mayor Glassman) Lane Hacker (Mayor Trantalis) and Keith Cobb (Commissioner Moraitis) are appointed to the Audit Advisory Board for two year terms beginning October 1, 2020 and ending September 30, 2021.

AVIATION ADVISORY BOARD

Robert Laughlin (Commissioner Moraitis) is appointed to the Aviation Advisory Board for a one year term beginning August 21, 2020 and ending August 20, 2021.

BUDGET ADVISORY BOARD

Adam Sabin (Vice Mayor Glassman) Michael Marshall (Vice Mayor Glassman), Prabhuling Patel (Commissioner Sorensen), Johnnie Smith (Commissioner McKinzie), Robert McGrath (Commissioner McKinzie), Jeff Lowe (Mayor Trantalis), Brian Donaldson (Mayor Trantalis) Catherine Graham (Commissioner Sorensen) Christopher Williams (Commissioner Moraitis) and Ross Cammarata (Commissioner Moraitis) are appointed to the Budget Advisory Board for one year terms beginning October 1, 2020 and ending September 30, 2021.

CEMETERY SYSTEM BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Fred H. Nesbitt (Commissioner Moraitis) is appointed to the Cemetery System Board of Trustees for a one year term beginning September 25, 2020 and ending September 24, 2021.

CITIZENS POLICE REVIEW BOARD

Sergeant Matthew Moceri (Officer appointed by the Chief of Police) is appointed to the Citizens Police Review Board to complete an unexpired term ending July 8, 2021.

CODE ENFORCEMENT BOARD

Zoe Metro (Consensus-Commissioner Moraitis) is appointed to the Code Enforcement Board (Alternate Member) to complete an unexpired term ending January 30, 2023.

COMMUNITY SERVICES BOARD

Christi Rice (Vice Mayor Glassman) and Elizabeth Cupido (Vice Mayor Glassman) are appointed to the Community Services Board for one year terms beginning September 3, 2020 and ending September 2, 2021.

Dana Somerstein (Commissioner Moraitis) and Christina Disbrow (Commissioner Moraitis) are appointed to the Community Services Board for one year terms beginning October 1, 2020 and ending September 30, 2021.

COMPLETE COUNT ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Corey Thiel (Category: Member from Education, Consensus-Commissioner Sorensen)
Ann Mihaiu (Category: Member from Print Media, Consensus-Commissioner Sorensen)
Dr. Jeffrey Thompson (Category: Member from Faith Based Community, Consensus-Commissioner Sorensen) and Evan Goldman (Member from Faith Based Community,
Consensus-Commissioner Sorensen) are appointed to the Complete Count Advisory Committee for one year terms beginning September 3, 2020 and ending September 2, 2021.

EDUCATION ADVISORY BOARD

Terry Large (Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Education Advisory Board for a one year term beginning September 5, 2020 and ending September 4, 2021.

Amy Ellowitz (Vice Mayor Glassman) is appointed to the Education Advisory Board for a one year term beginning October 5, 2020 and ending October 4, 2021.

MARINE ADVISORY BOARD

James Harrison (Commissioner McKinzie) is appointed to the Marine Advisory Board for a one year term beginning October 9, 2020 and ending October 8, 2021.