RESOLUTION NO. 23-

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA, APPOINTING, OR NOMINATING, IF APPLICABLE, BOARD AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS AS SET FORTH IN THE EXHIBIT ATTACHED HERETO AND MADE A PART HEREOF.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA:

<u>SECTION 1</u>. That the City Commission of the City of Fort Lauderdale, Florida does hereby appoint board and committee members as set forth in the exhibit attached hereto and made a part hereof.

<u>SECTION 2</u>. These appointments shall take effect immediately upon passage and adoption of this resolution.

ADOPTED this 4th day of April, 2023.

Mayor DEAN J. TRANTALIS

ATTEST:

Dean J. Trantalis

John C. Herbst

Steven Glassman

Pamela Beasley-Pittman

Warren Sturman

Interim City Attorney D'WAYNE M. SPENCE

City Clerk DAVID R. SOLOMAN

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION NO. 23-

BOARD OF ADJUSTMENT

Howard Elfman (Consensus – Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Board of Adjustment for a two year term beginning May 21, 2023, and ending May 20, 2025.

CHARTER REVISION BOARD

Harrison GrandWilliams (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Charter Revision Board for a one year term beginning June 16, 2023, and ending June 15, 2024.

Ben Sorensen (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Charter Revision Board for a one year term beginning June 21, 2023, and ending June 20, 2024.

COMMUNITY APPEARANCE BOARD

Sarah Zubero (Commissioner Herbst) is appointed to the Community Appearance Board for a one year term beginning May 3, 2023, and ending May 2, 2024.

EDUCATION ADVISORY BOARD

Alyssa Mendez (Commissioner Herbst) is appointed to the Education Advisory Board for a one year term beginning May 17, 2023, and ending May 16, 2024.

EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION NO. 23-

FIRE-RESCUE ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Arlon Kennedy, Sr. (Commissioner Beasley-Pittman) is appointed to the Fire-Rescue Advisory Committee for a term beginning April 4, 2023 ending December 19, 2024.

FIRE-RESCUE FACILITIES BOND ISSUE BLUE RIBBON COMMITTEE

Don Larson (Commissioner Herbst) is appointed to the Fire-Rescue Facilities Bond Issue Blue Ribbon Committee for a one year term beginning May 7, 2023 and ending May 6, 2024.

HOUSING AUTHORITY OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

Ty Richardson (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Housing Authority of the City of Fort Lauderdale, Board of Commissioners for a four year term beginning May 29, 2023 and ending May 28, 2027.

MARINE ADVISORY BOARD

Barry Flanigan (Commissioner Herbst) is appointed to the Marine Advisory Board for a one year term beginning April 15, 2023 and ending April 14, 2024.

Steve Witten (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Marine Advisory Board for a one year term beginning June 16, 2023 and ending June 15, 2024.

EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION NO. 23-

NORTHWEST PROGRESSO FLAGLER HEIGHTS REDEVELOPMENT BOARD

Alfredo Olvera (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Northwest Progresso Flagler Heights Redevelopment Board for a three year term beginning May 22, 2023 and ending May 21, 2026.

Kenneth Calhoun (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Northwest Progresso Flagler Heights Redevelopment Board for a three year term beginning May 22, 2023 and ending May 21, 2026.

PARKS, RECREATION AND BEACHES BOARD

Mary Peloquin (Commissioner Herbst) is appointed to the Parks, Recreation and Beaches Board for a one year term beginning May 7, 2023 and ending May 6, 2024.

Idan Eckstein (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Parks, Recreation and Beaches Board for a one year term beginning June 21, 2023 and ending June 20, 2024.

Joy Oglesby (Beasley-Pittman) is appointed to the Parks, Recreation and Beaches Board for a one year term beginning August 16, 2023 and ending August 15, 2024.